Whittington Manor More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 4.3/5 (2 votes cast)

Whittington Manor

An adaptation of the world war two love story novel, Whttington Manor. A young couple deep in love are torn apart by the unfortunate actions of world war two. A story filled with love, misery, regret and hope, will the couple make it through the war years to be reunited?

8 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. BrianStead says
    June 5, 2016, 6:38 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Well, there has been many world war 2 films, but on the positive side it could be a big budget film. There are many spacing errors. It should be double spaced, not triple spaced Anywhere in the screenplay. And when you are describing the female character you have it double spaced in between the sentences and that is not the right format. So, with revision it could be really good. I like big budget films that have the potential to be Epic and change the World! And war stories with violence, romance and a good main character leading us through the action can be Epic, so God bless you and I hope it makes it to Theaters.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. amog9099 says
    May 18, 2016, 7:24 am

    I like it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of damiencage
    damiencage says
    September 7, 2015, 6:01 am

    I am not particularly crazy about the story. But, it’s just not my kind of story. However; the execution of the script was superb.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. roknsrf says
    April 19, 2015, 8:17 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    FANTASTIC, MAGNIFICENT, TIMELESS, MASTERFUL. Just a few of the adjectives that come to mind when describing this SPECTACULAR screenplay. What an incredible joy it is to read this thrilling piece of craftsmanship. It’s majesty rivals Romeo and Juliet, A Love Story, or The Notebook. I can’t WAIT for the next episode. I don’t know what I was thinking before, but I was entirely wrong. Like most, it will need some proof reading, but certainly nothing that detracts from the overall perfection that is Whittington Manor. Simply incredible.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • Profile photo of leeoconnor
      leeoconnor says
      April 20, 2015, 11:47 am

      Thanks for your kind words Michael, I’m humbled.

      I am aware that there are a number of typos in the script but I am unable to upload another version at the moment.

      This did however get picked up by a producer in connection with the BBC but fell through so I am using all the necessary sites to get maximum exposure.

      Although I am a filmmaker myself, I am looking for a production company to pick this one up as I have other commitments at the moment.

      Thanks again,

      All the best

      Lee O’Connor

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  5. roknsrf says
    March 10, 2015, 10:35 pm

    I’m sorry Lee but this thing needs a complete rewrite. Nearly every page has lines that express what cannot be seen nor heard.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • Profile photo of leeoconnor
      leeoconnor says
      March 11, 2015, 3:09 am

      I disagree, the first line alone sets the weather, surroundings and when the character is introduced she is described.
      You can see plenty and hear plenty, so I’m not quite sure if you read the script properly, not too mention this is an adapted script not a shooting script.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • roknsrf says
        March 11, 2015, 8:00 pm

        Okay, if that’s what you are going for I’ll give it another read and give you my reply.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.