Three Days of Darkness and the Coming Flood
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.2/5 (18 votes cast)

Three Days of Darkness and the Coming Flood

UFOs stage a false rapture which starts the countdown to Jesus Christ’s return.

30 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. BrianStead says
    March 7, 2016, 9:50 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Loved it! :) Any Film that is Epic in nature is my kind of Film, plus Jesus is in it, so double win! I want to make Films that change the World, not just make a little bit of money, and this idea is BIG, so Godspeed my friend.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Dartistman says
    January 23, 2016, 7:56 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    The Logline sound totally like a plot and I feel it gives away a bit too much. It would be a great story yes but like someone said above the Title says more

    I would have like to have read a logline that caused me to be more curious or not have known that this was an alien from the get go

    Maybe state:
    A Mysterious man enters a small suburban county in Kansas and begins healing sick people causing them too believe he may be a prophet from the heavens.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of
    says
    June 29, 2013, 11:20 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    this is quite a story idea. Like someone said before – almost like a South Park episode. Not sure how aliens would even know about Jesus? Opening up a can of worms my friend….Good luck!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • BrianStead says
      March 7, 2016, 9:22 pm

      Well, Aliens would intercept the radio signals. They would SEE the satellites, and then reason that there is intelligent life inhabiting the tiny planet before them, and that would lead them to reason that there are messages being sent by those satellites, and since Jesus is the most talked about thing in Mankind’s history…..they would study the signals before invading. (Because obviously they would be highly intelligent, (space travel to other Galaxies and so on, and if you want to conquer or even learn about other lifeforms, you watch before you approach… Gbu

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  4. rashevich says
    June 4, 2013, 2:44 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Title speaks more.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Doboro says
    January 10, 2013, 9:11 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    OK, I’m very interested in this because I had a similar idea! Good, efficient logline that says all it needs to.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. gramon55 says
    November 1, 2012, 2:18 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    An intriguin and powerful statement that loses its effect because it feels incomplete. Give us an idea of what the Jesus connection is.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • BrianStead says
      March 7, 2016, 9:27 pm

      Well, Aliens would intercept the radio signals. They would SEE the satellites, and then reason that there is intelligent life inhabiting the tiny planet before them, and that would lead them to reason that there are messages being sent by those satellites, and since Jesus is the most talked about thing in Mankind’s history…..they would study the signals before invading. (Because obviously they would be highly intelligent, (space travel to other Galaxies and so on, and if you want to conquer or even learn about other lifeforms, you watch before you approach… Gbu

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • BrianStead says
        March 7, 2016, 9:37 pm

        Ah, that comment got posted twice. This comment to Gramon would be: The Jesus connection would be – everything. :) (Heaven and paradise, and not just temporary, microscopic “beings” rotting in the dirt) So, the Aliens, like the false prophets and Anti-Christ would mislead people, but then True Judgment and Justice would finally prevail when the real Rapture happens at the arrival of Jesus. So, the people would be worried about temporary beings they call “Aliens”, and postponing their temporary existences here on Earth, when in reality Eternity is almost upon them. The Jesus connection would be the important thing, and everything else wouldn’t matter since it’s only temporary………

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
  7. Profile photo of craigsabondboy
    September 18, 2012, 2:03 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This would be very difficult to write and I’ve scored it low because the logline confuses what the story is about. Is it about Alien abduction or is it about the second coming of Christ?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. September 7, 2012, 4:21 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    of course aliens start a false rapture!

    run with this idea!!

    but I also agree a little light on the characters within the story.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  9. Profile photo of mark123
    mark123 says
    July 7, 2012, 1:10 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds like it could be interesting but slightly confusing.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. darney says
    June 27, 2012, 10:55 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This would get all 5stars if it werent for the fact that its just a bit light. Another 7 or 8 words regarding a character or more of the story would have satisfied me. Brilliant idea.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
    • Profile photo of tserlin
      tserlin says
      June 29, 2012, 5:50 pm

      I definitely agree with this comment. In this case – a little more is a lot better!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  11. Profile photo of jusork
    jusork says
    June 22, 2012, 8:52 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Although interesting, I think the importance of mentioning the main character will improve it a lot. The reader needs to know that there’s something in your story to whom we will connect and relate.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  12. Profile photo of tserlin
    tserlin says
    June 21, 2012, 7:17 pm

    I would like to feel there is a story here — and I am left to imagine it. I think if you just add a little plot in this logline – or character – it will go a long way.. Lots of potential – just exploit it in your logline.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  13. Profile photo of tserlin
    tserlin says
    June 21, 2012, 5:10 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Science and religion is a plus for content. Inspires curiosity. Nice work.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  14. says
    June 16, 2012, 8:57 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    There’s no real story to this logline, its a risk that the author is taking as its a story that interact religion with science fiction, and i don’t see a story potential.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    • BrianStead says
      March 7, 2016, 9:46 pm

      You have no vision then. You must think you are a temporary, microscopic being that very temporarily exists and then decomposes into nothingness after your death here on a planet that makes up less than .00001% of the tiny Galaxy it exists in, (one of Trillions and not even a particularly big Galaxy.) But, there is a spiritual realm and a story about alien life forms coming to Earth to abduct and create chaos, and then Jesus coming back and setting all things right is definitely a story. Epic like. But, some people like small movies with small ideas, so maybe you just like very personal films about characters. Hey, to each his own. Those Films don’t gross billions like Star Wars, Matrix, Hobbit, Lord of the Rings and so on, but God gave us free will to choose, so God bless ya.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  15. catmorris says
    June 15, 2012, 10:16 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Very tight. Excites the imagination.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  16. joyhorror says
    June 15, 2012, 9:57 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Any story that has both UFO’s & JC, I’m in.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
    • BrianStead says
      March 7, 2016, 9:47 pm

      Nice! :) God bless you my friend! See you in Heaven, or Lord willing sooner!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  17. Profile photo of bradyrick
    bradyrick says
    June 12, 2012, 6:34 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    As a minister, I would be curious to see who gets taken in this ‘rapture’ and who stays. And how do the aliens know who to take. I like the idea and it could actually have some very comical scenes.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  18. June 9, 2012, 8:54 pm

    Cool. This is different. And different beats most everything major hollywood is slupping out there. Go for it! Would make a good movie imo.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  19. rickemg says
    June 8, 2012, 1:41 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Short and to the point. Good story potential I think and look forward to seeing it. Is there a full script available?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
    • Profile photo of jetski
      jetski says
      October 22, 2013, 6:06 pm

      Sorry about the late reply. Yes there is a script.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  20. Profile photo of garyg
    garyg says
    June 8, 2012, 7:02 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds pretty cool. I can’t help but think of South Park when reading this, but it would definitely be an awesome drama as well. So much could happen, first with the UFOs, then the aliens, then Jesus. Maybe Jesus even turns out to be an alien.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.