There are Ghosts in the House
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.9/5 (6 votes cast)

There are Ghosts in the House

Cathy Whitaker and her two children; Bree and Abel have just inherited a house they moved into that is haunted by the ghost of their deceased relatives who mysteriously died in the house.

    15 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of
      says
      December 7, 2016, 6:21 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Haunted houses are alway’s a good hook for horror fans.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        December 8, 2016, 11:22 am

        Thanks for the rating Mr. MikeB.

        Check out my screenplay titled: GIRL MISSING
        and tell me what you think of it.
        Do you have a script on this site?

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    2. June 5, 2016, 12:56 am

      I think is this logline a little repetitive. You should express more attractive.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Profile photo of jeffpier
      jeffpier says
      May 30, 2016, 8:35 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      good work.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. Profile photo of williamhproductions@gmail.com
      April 22, 2015, 10:11 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Very good. I am a big fan of a story about anything scary.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. Profile photo of raydavenport
      April 22, 2015, 10:05 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      This well written M Night Shamaylan type film will surpass many films of it’s kind and makes a great story.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    6. Profile photo of
      says
      March 23, 2015, 7:57 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      A story like this has been done too many times. It needs a different hook or angle to grab someone’s attention.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    7. Profile photo of
      says
      March 22, 2015, 9:54 pm

      Im at Fort Hood, tx. Been in the Army for 17 and 1/2 years…im from Daytona Beach ,Fl. I retire in 2 and 1/2 years and should be heading back to Florida. I would love to get into Filmmaking! I have never been on a movie set before…I bet that was awesome to work at. Ive always been interested in the behind the scenes and stuff. I think I would love being a camera man, and producer probably. Hey…if you ever have the spare time…id love to film a short with one of your scripts! Like I said..its just me though…doing the camera..the acting…and the editing. The wife doesnt like being on camera. My 2 kids helped me once before..but mainly just me.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        March 22, 2015, 10:05 pm

        have you done any filming before? are you produced? meaning anybody that will back you financially? I’m just a writer, not a mover and shaker if you know what I mean. Let’s see, can I write a one man show, that will be my new challenge.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
        • Profile photo of
          says
          March 22, 2015, 10:26 pm

          Ive never been produced…its just a hobby of mine that I wish could be my job! It would be nice to live around people that has the passion for filmmaking. That just put a grin on my face about you making a one man script your next challenge…thats awesome. Its nice to be on this site and finally be able to talk to people who love the same things

          VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    8. Profile photo of
      says
      March 22, 2015, 9:25 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Very good I think! Im a big fan of a story about anything haunted.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        March 22, 2015, 9:27 pm

        Hey thanks a lot for the rating, it’s my first haunted house story.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
        • Profile photo of
          says
          March 22, 2015, 9:35 pm

          Your welcome. I wish I had ideas like you. Im a one man team with one camera..so my ideas and filming can only go so far, but its a blast to do. Looking forward to checking out more of your work!

          VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
          • Profile photo of raydavenport
            March 22, 2015, 9:39 pm

            Thanks, where are you located? I’m in the Miami area and I been looking to get into filmmaking also, I don’t know as who or what yet (director, editor, producer). Maybe I write a short film just for a ONE MAN TEAM, I have been on movie sets before as a PA guy so I know a little bit about the ropes…

            VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
            Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
            Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.