The Second Coming
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 2.7/5 (7 votes cast)

The Second Coming

What if the Messiah returned and mankind was to blame?

    11 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of bbtatum
      bbtatum says
      July 24, 2017, 2:59 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Needs more info, detail

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of Deziree@25
      Deziree@25 says
      March 25, 2017, 3:11 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Need more hook. At the same time, when our Messiah does return it will be because of mankind. I cant imagine how He would react or what He would do

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Profile photo of Fivetone
      Fivetone says
      April 17, 2016, 3:43 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Could be good, give me a little more hook

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. SW63 says
      October 14, 2014, 9:50 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      To blame for what?
      This is a very confused logline – well. it’s certainly confused me.

      Do you mean that the Messiah is back and he’s not very happy with us? This isn’t the Christian Messiah then is it?

      Is he back to save the world or destroy it?

      If man uses DNA to resurrect Jesus, that’s a hook – but what’s the story?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. Profile photo of Filmstar22
      Filmstar22 says
      September 4, 2014, 9:48 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      The Messiah returning would likely already be well aware that mankind is to blame for destroying His world. Didn’t he do that with Noah?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • September 5, 2014, 9:08 am

        Of course The Messiah would already know everything. The same that God knows everything, but he still feels the need to tests everyone’s faith. It seems that if Jesus and God knew that mankind would destroy the Earth, he would do something to prevent that.

        Lastly, where is it written that mankind would be the cause for the return of Christ other than to save us from ourselves. In my story doesn’t simply return as if he came from Heaven, mankind physically re-animates his remains, so my story has a SciFi element that I’ve never seen addressed in any story about Jesus Christ.

        Thank you for you review

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    6. Profile photo of MoviemakerEli
      September 4, 2014, 9:35 pm

      Don’t see the hook here or even the full comprehensive value of this premise

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    7. Profile photo of MovieBuffie
      September 4, 2014, 9:31 pm

      Far to predictable considering the Messiah would already know this.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • September 5, 2014, 9:10 am

        Please, tell me how this story goes and I will prove you completely wrong.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    8. Profile photo of GBland77
      GBland77 says
      August 30, 2014, 8:30 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Not sure about the premise because it suggests somehow that mankind would not be at fault, which pretty much goes against the idea that man is a flawed creature. Interesting idea.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    9. Zia_Marwat says
      August 30, 2014, 7:23 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      well, nice idea………and it is the truth too…….mankind is to blame xuz who else can we blame lol

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.