The Return of the Blues Brothers
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.8/5 (5 votes cast)

The Return of the Blues Brothers

In a time where hip hop is dead, Gangster Rap and Grunge is taking over and the music industry is it need of a comeback, the future of good music lies in the hands of the Blues Brothers.

    11 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of nealwilson
      nealwilson says
      January 25, 2016, 11:39 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      it be a good movie you would need to get permission to use it

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        January 26, 2016, 5:27 am

        You’re probably right but I’m hoping whoever can make that work would read my logline and hire me to pen the script and give everyone who loved the Blues Brothers as much as I did some hope to see them again.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    2. Profile photo of Pasquali
      Pasquali says
      July 15, 2015, 5:08 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      It’s a decent idea and I can see them remaking the Blues Brothers one day, but you can’t write a spec without owning the rights. I would suggest sticking to original stories.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        July 15, 2015, 11:11 pm

        I can write the script but if I try to make the movie then there may be trouble! But I did not write this to be a remake but a continuation of an untold story.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    3. Profile photo of Donn
      Donn says
      July 2, 2015, 4:03 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Not bad, like the set up for the rebirth of a classic duo

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. June 5, 2015, 6:21 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Perfect! It is something like: “save the World through the music”. I like it.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      May 31, 2015, 6:07 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I must say you’re a smartass Ray, this being a ‘COMEDY’ let’s you still get away with a highly unrealistic story. But only if you show your stories irony/sarcasm in your logline:

      In a time where hip hop is dead and Gangster Rap kills it, only the Brothers-Grandpa-Blues can save the music industry. — Bluess Brothers Revival!

      Now your loglie gives the audience a brainbreaking ‘contradiction in terminis’ showing them a glimpse of the Blues Brothers “seemingly’ impossible yourney/task to save the music industry. This will create superior comedy!!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        May 31, 2015, 9:19 am

        Well actually this is an attempt to reinvent the Blues Brothers, using whole new actors – (EXAMPLE – I envisioned Ashton Kutcher as Elwood and Jonah Hill as Jake) whole new storyline that begins with them both getting out of prison, picking up where the original left off.

        To hell with Blues Brothers 2000, it was garbage in my opinion!

        I will start the first few pages of the script and post it here, but just like the original film, it’s a musical comedy with A-list actors and singers and celebrities of today in the story singing and dancing all while trying to save the music industry, getting people back into liking rhythm and blues and reviving Hip Hop.

        But I do agree that Gangster Rap did murder Hip Hop!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
        • Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
          May 31, 2015, 3:36 pm

          OK… , that’s a hole new light! !

          And you don’t have to agree Ray, you said it first. I was just trying to play with words. About personal taste… don’t use Ashtond – he’s overrated – Instead use Keanu Reeves. We forgot he began his career starting in comedy movies; think “Bill & Ted’s Bogus Journey”.

          VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
          Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.