The Quiet Corner
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 2.9/5 (3 votes cast)

The Quiet Corner

When an endearing family of cannibals run low on food they decide to use a snobbish family they accidentally kidnapped to get them back into regular society.

    11 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of ChimaIdigo
      ChimaIdigo says
      September 12, 2017, 2:08 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Sounds like a violent film, amen to that brother :)

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. ebabe says
      November 1, 2015, 4:00 pm

      Oh come on. I have to have something better than this. GIVE ME A GREAT LOG LINE. Where is one?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
    3. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      May 31, 2015, 7:09 am

      I absolutaly get – and like your title ‘The Quiet Corner”, but the other option could be ‘High Society Canibals — if you get the double meaning.

      You can probably leave the ‘eating’ part — to the story unfolding.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
    4. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      May 31, 2015, 7:00 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Sorry…

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
    5. Profile photo of jfs15
      jfs15 says
      May 31, 2015, 1:01 am

      You may want to try to not explain the plot so much since you’re going for a high concept pitch. Just hit with something creative and clever. “A family of cannibals tries to upgrade their menu with high society entrées.” The previous comment is correct about substantiating a lack of food unless the population of the world has disappeared.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
        May 31, 2015, 6:58 am

        How about this:

        To learn ‘etiquettes’ and reintegrade in post apocalyptic high society, a family of cannibals kidnappes a snop familie on their wastland survival trip.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    6. Profile photo of raydavenport
      May 30, 2015, 8:48 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      First of all, it’s going to be a while before anyone even notice your logline on this site because movie ideas are like assholes on this site, EVERYBODY GOT ONE!

      So here is my comment, your logline is the right length but to me it don’t make any sense, sounds interesting but some things are missing here. Cannibals running low on food? (WHAT?!) who were the first victims? are they in the city or in the mountains?

      I see the comedy part of it and I know it is a fictional story but even fiction must make sense. Why and how did they kidnap the snobbish family? why not eat them too if they are so hungry? I am not saying that your story will not work, it’s just your logline is not working.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
    7. Profile photo of WilderCarnes
      May 30, 2015, 12:52 am

      No comments?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.