The Pope’s Hit List
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 4.0/5 (18 votes cast)

The Pope’s Hit List

When ISIS conquers the world, a puppet Pope must travel back in time to assassinate their future leaders and prevent a religious catastrophe.

    24 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of ChimaIdigo
      ChimaIdigo says
      September 12, 2017, 2:03 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      This honestly sounds like a Grindhouse flick. I’m totally in dude :)

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of dogma109
      dogma109 says
      September 27, 2016, 7:08 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Sign me up for this one. Let’s make it.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Profile photo of MAFEllsworth
      April 5, 2016, 9:35 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I can see the potential, but what I can’t [yet] see is why ISIS would even tolerate a “Puppet Pope” in the first place, since their goal is to eradicate all infidels. It will have to be action-packed and top starred to pique my interest.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. March 23, 2016, 9:32 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I’ll be honest, it seems ridiculous but half the movies that succeed are ridiculous & this is something very interesting & would love to see how it’s portrayed.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. March 11, 2016, 10:48 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I can imagine long lines of people standing in front of theaters

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    6. BrianStead says
      March 7, 2016, 10:04 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      :) Ah, a Pope, a sixty year old man travels back in time to kill the leader of ISIS. WTF? I pray to God it’s a comedy because a 60 year old man breaking his vows of peace to kill a terrorist in the past, (where the Pope would also exist as a small child,) is absurdish. :) BUT, it could be action packed and interesting since with God all things are possible.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    7. Profile photo of
      says
      March 4, 2016, 5:02 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Perfect!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    8. Shakespril says
      February 27, 2016, 4:53 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      It is a beautiful logline. I hope I can see it on the screen as soon as possible.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    9. JCMercer says
      September 1, 2015, 10:20 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I like it. I can see folks checking it out.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    10. Profile photo of Pasquali
      Pasquali says
      July 15, 2015, 5:22 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Kind of interesting, but it sounds a little too topical with ISIS. I would suggest removing ISIS and making it a generic middle-east terrorist group.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    11. Profile photo of mathias71
      mathias71 says
      July 10, 2015, 6:54 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Fantastic!!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    12. Profile photo of WilderCarnes
      May 28, 2015, 1:08 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I can imagine seeing this in theaters.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    13. Anni_Pea says
      May 25, 2015, 6:47 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Puppet Pope!!!! :)

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    14. Profile photo of SeanKeyter
      SeanKeyter says
      May 12, 2015, 6:47 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Good Read

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    15. Profile photo of RonFord
      RonFord says
      May 6, 2015, 3:54 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Dope logline. Sounds like a refreshing idea!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    16. Profile photo of raydavenport
      April 27, 2015, 9:53 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Nice logline!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
        April 28, 2015, 3:26 am

        Thanks Ray, don’t give me all the credit it was revised at logline.it. This is a revised version. And yes, now you say so, there is no obvious hook here, except when he goes further back in time(and that’s not in the logline) with his hit list he can change the timeline so dramatically that he wipes out his own existence. Still not a great sacrifice considering that he’s the Pope.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    17. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      April 27, 2015, 5:18 pm

      Sorry for chancing the logline so fast, I thought changing it in the Jesus variant would create a less discussion with all who read it; a discussion you just gave me a solution for. With this logline people will think that the IS leaders can simply be replaced but then hopefully trigger their own imagination and think who really should be on the Pope’s hit list.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    18. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      April 26, 2015, 2:20 pm

      The Idea is that the Pope is escaping prosecution from IS.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • roknsrf says
        April 27, 2015, 1:59 pm

        You know Rutger, when you change your logline after I post my review, it just makes my review sound like the ridiculous ramblings of a madman.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    19. ltherapy says
      April 25, 2015, 2:59 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Maybe the Pope is escaping prosecution??

      I am envisioning a movie on the lines of “Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter”, with the Pope going back in time, slaying those that bring injustice to the world.

      Mayve try this….”In the year 2030, IS has taken over the world, wielding unholy terror as the Pope escapes prosecution, traveling back in time with a hit list that can prevent all future holy wars.”

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    20. roknsrf says
      April 24, 2015, 9:34 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      This is a story with excellent potential. However, I struggle with the phrase, “escapes justice.” For me the idea that IS can levy justice or that the Pope deserves to be brought to justice are equally disagreeable concepts. However, the idea of the Pope with a time machine and a hit list is AWESOME!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.