The Lake
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)

The Lake

A car crash takes a young woman into a frightening world between life and death so that she can help solve the case of a missing girl.

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. bajasarah says
    October 9, 2014, 6:06 pm

    Am I right thee The Lake is where the car crashes?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. bajasarah says
    October 9, 2014, 5:56 pm

    great

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. September 2, 2014, 7:22 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I love it!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Dimastiy88 says
    October 25, 2013, 8:41 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Sorry, but I didn’t understand about what this story. How this little girl appeared in this house ?! A lot of questions on which we don’t have answers… And again where is Sally and her boyfriend ?! The dialogues are primitive and a little bit boring.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. mikeyz says
    September 13, 2013, 12:35 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Terrific little thriller that reminded me a lot of “The Others”.
    Had all the markings of a great horror movie — the old secluded cabin by the lake, grim weather, nightfall, no cell phone reception, car won’t start, little ghost-like girl in the pink dress … lol! The scene with Natalie banging at the locked cellar door with the little girl slowly making her way towards her up the staircase was absolutely chilling!
    Great ending as well had me thinking if it was all real or just a figment of Natalie’s imagination!
    The only drawback was with the grammar and formatting: a lot of small mis-spellings (pg. 38, “there is NOT dial tone”; pg. 40, “gone for TO long”; pg. 69, “stands up and LOOK around; and a few others but nothing major.) Plus, the line spacing was a bit awkward at times and I notice that some of your action parentheticals were lodged in between bits of dialogue which tended to disrupt the flow of the scene.

    All in all, very well done!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.