The Kiss
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 3.6/5 (4 votes cast)

The Kiss

A troubled painter on an obsessive quest for beauty and perfection, throws herself in the path of a killer who forces her into a gruesome alliance to create her masterpiece

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of HarveyFran
    HarveyFran says
    November 3, 2017, 2:35 pm

    I like the idea and it sounds interesting.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. July 15, 2015, 5:35 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I had seen such a serie from Austria. Its name was the “Police Dog Rex” and in one chapter there was an artist who was killing people and he was making art about those dead people. So I find it quite similar. Who knows. Maybe the people will like your version more. Good luck to you!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of diyerswanny
    February 17, 2015, 7:45 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Grisly and bleak but the concept is interesting and it runs along the lines of movie ‘The Skin I Live In’. Story will need spelling and grammactical checks to make it sound better. Be careful of some phrases used. The ending felt like a bit of an anti-climax though.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of
    says
    January 7, 2015, 2:46 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I enjoyed this story. The concept is interesting. It would make a strong visual impact on film.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. January 6, 2015, 12:33 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    The concept and story is very good, but I felt the script needed to be more concise. The segments that featured the on-stage play took too much screen time. The real interest was the “horror studio” and mind games between the two main characters.

    I felt this script could easily be reduced by 10-20 pages, which would make it more exciting and tense.

    The dialog did not always sound natural and the sex scenes were somewhat strange. For instance, on page 36, it wasn’t believable that those women would act so sexual in a restaurant.

    Some of the adjectives weren’t appropriate. For instance: on page 112: you wrote, “Above the atrium, lightning bounces off the dark clouds.” Lightning doesn’t bounce, it flares, strikes, etc.

    I felt the ending would be more horror-like without the last line: “Outside, a CONSTRUCTION CREW brings in demolition equipment.” But, that’s subjective.

    I think this screenplay could be excellent with some rewrites.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.