The Killer Catfish
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)

The Killer Catfish

When Justin romantically proposes on a bridge his nerves get the best of him and he drops the family heirloom engagement ring into Lake. He immediately dives in after it at the same time a man-sized catfish surfaces and swallows him whole. A mad search then is on to catch the killer catfish and recover the precious diamonds.

4 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. October 20, 2013, 9:46 am

    Could I see you bio to see how much success you have had?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. August 20, 2013, 12:42 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I’ve read few scripts on here, and I haven’t found one I completely hated. Until now. In complete honesty Simonbirkenhead says it all. If you want to be a screenplay writer, please read some books on the subject — you might even want to read them more than once.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. August 17, 2013, 10:38 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I’m sorry but this is a terrible script. Its only redeeming feature is its length – thankfully only 10 pages (so I’m not sure why it has been submitted to a feature length screenplay competition).

    The story is absurd, there are basic formatting & spelling errors from the 1st page (e.g. VISA in capitals p1, typo top of p2) and you cannot just say “two minutes pass” in a screenplay.

    And seriously – a fish chews off someone’s arm and all he says is “dang” before we move to next scene?

    I suggest the author reads a few guides to scriptwriting and storytelling before attempting their next script.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • October 20, 2013, 9:47 am

      Simon, could you send me your bio so I can see what a successful screenwriter’s looks like?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.