The Good Life
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 2.4/5 (5 votes cast)

The Good Life

A man finds himself in a self made prison when the masses realize the damage his greed has caused humanity.

    5 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Coolkareem says
      May 28, 2017, 2:08 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      The Logline of this story delivers a very good movie idea, I love the conciseness and the simple language used for this Logline.

      However, it wasn’t too clear to me whether the writer is trying to tell us that the greed leader ended up in a prison he earlier built for others or he honourably retires to a prison he made for himself after voluntary retirement?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. February 13, 2016, 10:27 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Interesting concept. Could be a good low budget drama

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. December 18, 2014, 5:30 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I would give the man a title to build a more complete picture, such as business tycoon, king, etc.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. SW63 says
      October 17, 2014, 8:16 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Are we supposed to feel sorry for this man?

      If he’s supposed to be the hero there better be a twist – like he’s actually innocent or even the saviour of Humanity.

      As it stands, there’s not much to recommend him.

      Also, his self-made prison seems rather cushy and safe unless you tell us otherwise.

      Who are “the masses”? are they righteous in their anger – or are they led by some evil sophist?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. Ecila says
      September 7, 2014, 5:19 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I think this idea has potential, it just needs more of a hook is all.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.