The Final Score
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.3/5 (17 votes cast)

The Final Score

The Captain of an incompetent youth soccer team links up with a clever, ruthless porn actress to motivate his players to success by rewarding them with roles in her latest flicks, but the woman has her own dark agenda.

21 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. February 13, 2016, 8:43 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds like Mighty ducks meets the girl next door. I’m in :)

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of clafleur
    clafleur says
    October 4, 2014, 9:34 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    original, but I would make it college students instead.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. toojazzy says
    September 19, 2014, 2:35 pm

    Interesting twist, drop the youth….otherwise a cool comedy

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. April 27, 2013, 3:49 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds cool, needs to sharpen up a littl e but love the originality.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of halfbroke
    halfbroke says
    April 20, 2013, 11:32 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I like it. it has a lot of potential, as long as the story around the porn actress and her motives is done right. If it is cheesy or lame, the whole thing falls apart. Good luck!!!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. October 13, 2012, 6:54 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I think is an amazing idea but you have to work on.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of malakas
    malakas says
    October 5, 2012, 2:55 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Lose the “youth” and “dark agenda” unless that’s really relevant, and if it is then explain it better. Kind of makes it sound like she’s a witch that wants to boil them or something. Then again she is “ruthless”. Wait, what?

    Smooth it out and defog it and it could really pop and sell the story.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of
    says
    September 14, 2012, 6:23 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Another teen angst comedy but it seems to like "The Girl Next Door" plot.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. wardparry says
    August 8, 2012, 9:10 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Laughed my ass off when I read this. It’s genius. Ditto the “youth” comment that everyone’s mentioned. Lose it. And the dark agenda line – You don’t need it. WP

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. Profile photo of rookiemistake
    August 4, 2012, 6:17 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    i agree with some of the other reviewers. just drop the “youth” part and make it about a soccer team and it will be great

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  11. Profile photo of tserlin
    tserlin says
    June 20, 2012, 4:36 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Generally a strong hook and good logline. Sounds like it could be a great comedy. There are some issues (mentioned in other peoples’ comments) that I agree with — but this type of logline would attract hollywood interest.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  12. rickemg says
    May 25, 2012, 10:55 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds like it could be an interesting movie. My question to you Chris is what will be the rating of the movie. Certainly not PG.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  13. Profile photo of djfoley
    djfoley says
    May 8, 2012, 6:05 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    The porn star aspect is appealing but just make the kids of legal age.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  14. Profile photo of ckmoak
    ckmoak says
    May 8, 2012, 2:36 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    So, would it be under the table legally? Is he offering minors sex work? I can see interesting black comedy elements there, but it would have to be addressed as something wrong, and I feel like your logline is trying to say that the sex-for-games premise isn’t the bad part…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  15. May 1, 2012, 6:51 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I just can’t get past the kids and the porn star… or “youth” … which if that means something else you should change the wording because as is… No good.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  16. says
    April 30, 2012, 6:43 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Not to be harsh but I don’t think placing children with a porn star in a movie is never a good thing…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. April 24, 2012, 8:38 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    “Youth”, wow first I thought kids!! Holy shiiiit! Forgive me 😉 LOL. Anyway, I get it now. Sounds interesting, but the dark agenda part seems maybe harsh for the story, but could be great though. A pulp fiction/debbie does dallas merge LOL.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  18. Profile photo of sinnington
    sinnington says
    April 24, 2012, 8:15 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds intriguing. But as a soccer fan, I’m biased.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.