The Day Women Ruled: Women United
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 4.1/5 (3 votes cast)

The Day Women Ruled: Women United

The men of Earth have been abducted by Aliens and plans to eradicate all other living beings on the planet, the women of Earth unite to fight the invasion and rescue the men.

    5 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. September 21, 2017, 1:38 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      not a feminist in any way, but this would make an interesting movie-

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of nezrik
      nezrik says
      January 23, 2016, 9:36 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Sounds unique. I agree that the title needs reworking.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Brian says
      November 26, 2015, 9:46 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Incredible concept. Congratulations. I’d love to read the first 10 pages. Female empowerment is a wonderful angle and this concept, though a sci-fi fantasy, would be in certain ways realistic. Very well conceived.

      You may want to consider working in a way to explain why the men were abducted, and not the women, but I’m not convinced this is a major issue.

      The title, however, severely hurts the integrity of the story and concept. It’s entirely too hokey and makes the content seem comically unrealistic. Perhaps pull “women” out of the title and subtitle. There’s no doubt about it: your story will be about WOMEN. But your story should be much more significant than it just be about women taking charge, just as women are more complicated than they’re often perceived. Do WOMEN you’re representing justice by taking your title seriously. Consider a title that will help sell your film, not only to women, but to men as well. I would definitely want to see this film, but not if I caught just the title in the TV Guide.

      Lastly, if I could be so bold, I’d like to suggest a very minor rewrite to your logline in order to make it better flow. Trust me: you’ve got an incredible start; but do consider: “The men of Earth have been abducted by Aliens that plan to eradicate all other living beings on the planet, while the women of Earth must unite to fight the invasion and rescue the men.”

      Again, congratulations. This has been my highest rated concept. Very well done!!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        November 27, 2015, 1:34 pm

        Hello Brian, thanks so much for the rating and I would love for you to read the first ten pages but unfortunately I haven’t started on the script yet because I’m busy with all my other ones, I’m working on five screenplays currently. And this story is so unique and complicated it might end up being another 300 – 400 page screenplay like all the other screenplays I wrote featuring WOMEN…

        Plagues of Sorority Row – 390 pages
        SWIFT – 376 pages
        Pandorah’s Box – 200 pages (incomplete)
        Queen Bee Squadron – 180 pages (incomplete)

        Plus, i visualized the characters being real women in the real world – Michelle Obama, Hilary Clinton, Sarah Palin, Queen of England, Martha Steward, Betty White, Jenna Jameson, Angelina Jolie, Halle Berry, Gabriella Union, Sarah Jessica Parker, Oprah Winfrey, the Nuns, the strippers, Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders,Muslim and Jewish women just to name a few as the characters playing themselves in the story. I spoke with some people and I’m not sure if it’s true or not, I don’t think I can put their names as characters or as actors in the script.

        And as far as the title goes, I have another movie idea that share the same titled but for the adult entertainment industry titled – The Day Women Ruled X – a whole new storyline.
        But in this storyline, the aliens are dying on their planet and need to find a new home, they see Earth as an ideal place but can’t sustain the Earth enviorment. Through alien abduction of humans they found out that women only have a limited number of eggs and men regardless of whatever age have an unlimited source of sperm. They are going kidnap all the men and harvest the sperm to create their offsprings to live on Earth and destroy the rest including the WOMEN.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.