The Changing of the Sexes
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.7/5 (26 votes cast)

The Changing of the Sexes

A sex addicted film agent is forced to seek help to save her high profile job, she finds it while falling for an asexual man.

31 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. July 2, 2017, 2:35 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Very,very intriguing,Monique. I like this. Thing I was wondering is this; is the asexual man a psychologist or mental help therapist of some kind whom she falls for? Because in that case it only heightens the tension for the main character and creates one of hell of a conflict, which, of course, all good films have in common.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of raydavenport
    September 7, 2014, 6:31 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    So it’s basically a movie about sex? because I don’t see the point behind the storyline.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of GBland77
    GBland77 says
    September 6, 2014, 2:23 pm

    This is vague at best and I’m not sure where the loss is here.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Vapit says
    September 6, 2014, 11:22 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    There is story potential but it is too early to call it good.
    It sure is a great start though!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of leeoconnor
    leeoconnor says
    September 6, 2014, 6:48 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This is interesting , I would like to see the outcome of this story.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. September 5, 2014, 12:58 am

    Your logline is too vague, it lacks the ability to convey the story and not enough is spoken to grasp my interest.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of MoviemakerEli
    September 2, 2014, 12:02 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Yes, we are interested. If a completed script, please send us a .pdf copy to eli@auroragmv.com.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of FilmBuffer
    FilmBuffer says
    August 22, 2014, 11:46 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    An ‘asexual’ man?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Ecila says
    August 17, 2014, 10:12 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I have seen a lot of films, but never heard a plot like this, if I were to rate it on originality I could see it drawing in a huge audience. I think it would likely be a great film.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. Profile photo of
    says
    August 13, 2014, 5:03 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Yeah, I had trouble with the last line:

    she finds it while falling for an asexual man.

    Finds help? Professionally? Sounds the asexual character teaches her about sex addiction.

    I’m reading this right?

    I do like the idea though, a lot.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Profile photo of hhusted
    hhusted says
    August 1, 2014, 1:50 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    It sounds interesting and may be a good story, but lacks action and bite.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  12. Profile photo of ChrisKyler
    ChrisKyler says
    July 17, 2014, 5:32 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    The logline is one that catches you wondering, how.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  13. February 11, 2014, 12:50 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds like a great story…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  14. Profile photo of mdfidelity
    mdfidelity says
    December 24, 2013, 7:58 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I don’t see the high level of loss.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  15. Profile photo of laniroce
    laniroce says
    December 17, 2013, 10:21 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I really did not find this interesting at all, sorry, but it just didn’t do it for me.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  16. belw says
    November 10, 2013, 10:41 am

    41 LIKES on your synopsis? That’s pretty good shootin. i think -and i’m good at this- you should submit this script to 20 film fests/competitions and see what that does to your resume-and credibility. Good luck, but it doesn’t look like you need it. You should have a lot of people calling your agent soon. All it takes is drawing attention to yourself-and a good story!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  17. hingylingy says
    October 31, 2013, 10:56 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    So basically she is a sex addict and meets a guy who can’t give her sex that she falls in love with and it solves her problem…what are the stakes besides her job?

    needs more conflict

    Jay

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  18. belw says
    October 17, 2013, 4:38 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I agree with everyone else.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  19. Profile photo of astern
    astern says
    October 16, 2013, 6:50 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Okay your screenplay is listed as a drama but it could also fall into the category of dramedy. American Pie Al Mode per say. However the title will make many automatically presume that your story is about a transsexual or cross dresser. Since the lead character is a female not a male & is driven by a female perspective I would suggest the following title: “The Pleasure Her.” My only suggestion, the logline is clearly written. Good luck.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • MoniqueI says
      October 19, 2013, 6:08 pm

      Thank you for taking the time and giving me great feed back. It is very much appreciated!!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  20. October 15, 2013, 4:00 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Short and to the point. Sounds like a fun story. cant wait to read it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  21. Profile photo of Lucy
    Lucy says
    October 15, 2013, 9:55 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Ah, a classic nympho love tale! Lol great job, Moe!!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  22. Profile photo of Squilla
    Squilla says
    October 14, 2013, 8:08 pm

    Sounds great GL !!!!! It’s gonna be a hit !!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  23. scripted says
    October 11, 2013, 1:40 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This is actually a good enough premise, but the reality of asexual, is in question, well may be you can go on and convince the audience.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  24. Profile photo of pleah
    pleah says
    October 10, 2013, 9:10 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    if Moe wrote it…it is gonna go far!!!! xo

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  25. October 10, 2013, 10:53 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Monique is so talented- this is bound to be a hit!!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  26. Profile photo of inflationary
    October 10, 2013, 2:13 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Great premise, great potential! Go Mo!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  27. October 9, 2013, 10:22 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds great!! Monique is so talented!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  28. Mindy_Kaye says
    October 9, 2013, 9:28 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Monique is talented and dynamic. I am sure this would be fantastic!!!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  29. October 9, 2013, 5:22 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Great role for a WOMAN (for a change)!! 😉

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  30. October 9, 2013, 5:19 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds intriguing! Can’t wait to read it!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.