Terminus
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.7/5 (12 votes cast)

Terminus

When radical, top secret cancer treatments fail, a terminally ill man dies — but lives on in the dreamscape he created during the experiment.

12 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. October 16, 2017, 8:49 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Could be interesting, just trying to follow the Suspension of Belief” needed.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of Masterjeremybaker
    June 29, 2017, 11:21 am

    Hmm i dont know

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of ideaman
    ideaman says
    February 18, 2016, 1:28 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Like the idea..anything more?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. February 13, 2016, 12:04 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I’d watch this strange little sci fi

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. ebabe says
    December 21, 2014, 11:18 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Nice title.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. December 19, 2014, 8:26 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds very cool! Maybe add a few more words at the end.

    When radical, top secret cancer treatments fail, a terminally ill man dies, but lives on in the dreamscape he created during the experiment, only to find …

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of leeoconnor
    leeoconnor says
    September 9, 2014, 4:47 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This is a cool concept, the logline needs improving a little though.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of Firebrand
    Firebrand says
    September 7, 2014, 3:10 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    interesting

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. hingylingy says
    December 26, 2013, 11:45 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Good job and good stuff!

    I am a writer of Sci Fi, Dystopian Thrillers and Historical Epics…

    Your story is right up my alley, I would just slightly alter a few things.
    I would eliminate the term Dreamscape, as you reference the film in your pitch.
    It would be like me using the term matrix in my log line to describe the alternate reality in my film…don’t do it. Call it an alternate reality or dream state…something else.

    Also, make the it a one of a kind radical cancer treatment, when you say treatments, even though it may mean multiple treatments of the same kind of treatment it still pluralizes it and makes it seem more than a one of a kind treatment and I think that can make all the difference in your presentation.

    “When a radical, top secret cancer treatment fails, a terminally ill man dies — but lives on in the alternate reality he dreamed of during the experiment.”

    Good luck, hope this helps tighten up a bit.

    Best,

    Jay

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  10. oadams0825 says
    December 13, 2013, 11:16 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Interesting concept. Maybe a bit more on what the story it about. Is it about the experiments, and the end is the man living on, or is the story happening in the dreamscape?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  11. December 9, 2013, 2:15 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds cool. To me, it has like an “Inception” feel to it. And if done right, this just might be an amazing film.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  12. Profile photo of TheElite09
    TheElite09 says
    September 28, 2013, 12:14 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This has my interest.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.