Suicide Party More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 3.5/5 (6 votes cast)

Suicide Party

A ripped from the headlines drama about a formerly successful business professional who can’t find work, is losing his house, and decides to throw a suicide party with his friends’ help to raise money to get back on his feet. If he raises enough he’ll live, otherwise he’ll kill himself. Putting on the party leads to a media frenzy and unexpected results.

7 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of
    says
    January 31, 2013, 3:20 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I found the dialogue difficult to beleive and the story was pretty straight forward.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. cjgrayso says
    December 14, 2012, 12:13 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I love the concept, but the whole time I was reading it, even though it is a powerful topic, I kept thinking it should have been a comedy to help make the dark subject matter less depressing. But never the less, I thought the author did an excellent job. The dialogue at times felt a little out dated. I like the changes the main character goes through.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. October 14, 2012, 8:09 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Good Luck! The story leads you away!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. john1988d says
    April 20, 2012, 9:08 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Great premise. Maybe you could find a way to show the main characters thoughts when he is speaking to himself through action, it would be more visual. Has potential!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. rickemg says
    April 1, 2012, 12:08 pm

    A good read, found it hard to take my eyes off the screen. I just wanted to see how things turned out. The tempo of the script kept you wanting to see what’s next. I was looking forward to seeing more of Louise, the girlfriend. Thought that a little more interaction with her would’ve made for a little sub plot.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. March 26, 2012, 5:40 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    This is a powerful story that raises many modern day issues about suicide, inequality, injustice, the foreclosure mess, and the declining middle class. The main character is a kind of modern Willy Loman struggling against changing times where he is no longer needed, and he represents many others in a similar situation today.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of jetski
    jetski says
    March 20, 2012, 6:37 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Morbid, but then, who knows?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.