Storm Dragons More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 4.4/5 (6 votes cast)

Storm Dragons

In a legendary land where champions fight to the death to keep the peace, the revenge of a chosen warrior against the killer of his family risks starting the all out war he was bound to prevent.

Game of Thrones meets 300

11 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. toojazzy says
    August 2, 2017, 4:09 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Good, very good. The writing created pictures in my head…wild, loved it

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of Willington
    Willington says
    August 1, 2017, 3:53 pm

    Sounds really interesting, but long. I will try to make time to read it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. March 8, 2017, 12:30 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Excellent job! Very professional script. You use all the elements of the script correctly and use active voice, present tense sentences. Great job!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. roknsrf says
    March 7, 2015, 1:13 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Top notch action all the way through. I agree with every positive word said about this script and think it would be awesome to see it evolve into a series. The only critique I can say is maybe the character development of each character could use an extended version of what’s already here to get it up to a full 120 minutes (The average length of today’s epic action films) You know just a bit more back story for each one. Also, when a script is this good it’s hard for the dialogue to live up to great storyline if it isn’t either exceptional like 300, or really catchy like the first Conan. On the other hand, exceptional cinematography can do the trick just as well like in Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon. lastly, take the advice of “only what can be seen and heard” I know a number of major production company screeners, and to a man, it is their pet peeve. Nevertheless, this is one great screenplay and an even better story. I sure hope you get it made. Awesome job!!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. RicoJ27 says
    October 8, 2014, 12:27 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Fantastic job on this one. Well done. Honestly I found this script to be not only attention-grabbing but hard to put down. In my opinion, there wasn’t a SINGLE scene wasted. Not too much for me to suggest to change. I’m not exactly sure if you wanted Orgath and Zairos to have a dual dialogue on page 17 when they both say “brothers”. If so then their dialogue should share a line, one on the left and the other on the right.

    Other than that, great tension build, fantastic climax, perfect pace and realistic character responses. Personally I like it when movies or shows are unpredictable. You did a great job of keeping the reader from knowing the truth while maintaining a great plot. I went in thinking it was going to be one common fantasy script but got out something completely different and fresh. Also, great character names. The only problem I see is that this script is that it’s going to need a huge budget, personally I see this script making a lot of profit and having a great trailer but some execs may not want to take that risk unless you have a long list of major movies on your resume. Best of luck.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • October 17, 2014, 7:30 am

      Hey Rico!

      Thanks for reading and commenting. I’m very glad and honored you liked Storm Dragons.
      About Orgath and Zairos dialogue, thanks for the tip, but the idea was really having Zairos “accepting” their pact after Orgath says “brothers”. 😉

      Seems my goal of giving the reader a twisting epic end worked well with you. Nice you liked the character names also!

      The budget in not so high because very few special effects are necessary, but the many characters, the medieval settings and costumes and all the armies/battles make it definitively an expensive one. Hope one day someone take the risk. I’m sure it can be very profitable.

      If you have time visit its website and tell me what you think about the trailers. 😉

      http://stormdragonsproject.blogspot.com

      Thanks again!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  6. Profile photo of writerfultz
    September 13, 2014, 7:08 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I found this an excellent read that was hard to put down. The story is very well put together with surprises with well done foreshadowing and flashback techniques. I had a little trouble remembering all the people that were being introduce at the beginning, but as I continue reading I was able to remember most of them. Very well done and I believe this should become a movie its just the epic action we need.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • September 14, 2014, 9:50 am

      Thanks for reading and commenting, Kenneth. I’m glad and pleased you liked it. About the many characters is something we, epic fantasy writers, have to deal with, right? 😉

      Best of the luck with your Empreror’s Sword!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of writerfultz
        September 14, 2014, 10:49 am

        Thanks, I’m trying to continue improving my craft as a storywriter by getting feedback and reading others work and yeah when it comes to epics there are a lot of characters to deal with, but considering all that I think you handled it very well.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
  7. TGVSpeed says
    August 20, 2014, 9:17 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Wowzers!

    Save for some formatting miscues, this is a true force to be reckoned with and should be developed as a series. Period. The story plays well as a feature too, but in my estimation it would have more legs as a series.

    A few minor/major things you may want to consider: When writing your action scene descriptors, be sure to “show” and not tell as well as being careful not to be too wordy. At times it read more like a novel than a script. I, too have been guilty of that and it takes lots of practice to get better at it.

    Also. your use of imagery is excellent and I applaud your effort as you have written something definitely worthy of consideration. If you are so inclined, get with another screenwriter and have him/her look it through and make some modifications. I do it with ALL of my scripts because living with a project can be a tedious thing, not to mention, after a while you can barely ‘see’ the words anymore.

    Well done, Mr. Reis!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
    • August 22, 2014, 6:47 pm

      Hey Marv! Thanks for the wowzers! And for reading and commenting!

      I like to write in the edge between script and novel. It’s a little bit risky, but this usually lets the reader getting more involved with the story, don’t you agree?

      Yes, I’ve been thinking in find a great writer interested in being my partner to develop it as a series… After the success of Game of Thrones sounds like a plan…;)

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.