STONE PONY More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 4.0/5 (4 votes cast)

STONE PONY

A true story about a U.S. Army combat soldier sent to fight in Vietnam in 1968. Within the first two weeks, he and his platoon experience a horrific “friendly fire” tragedy that shakes him to the core. After the event, he and his two closest combat buddies (a common day Three Musketeers), make a vow that they will die for each and reunite after the war.

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. stonepony says
    April 17, 2016, 8:40 pm

    Thank you so very much for all the great comments.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of Fivetone
    Fivetone says
    April 17, 2016, 2:22 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Wonderful, it is great to hear about the real life personal stories of our brave men and women go through!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of MrChips8
    MrChips8 says
    January 5, 2015, 10:07 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Very good story with heaps of potential. It is a gripping twist on the typical Vietnam War story.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of AgimSopi
    AgimSopi says
    December 31, 2014, 5:58 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    When we treat a war themes, since the beginning we fell into a trap of stereotype that till now everything has been told and that the story in continuity will be a remake of what has been already seen. And this prejudice is partly true. The modern philosophy teaches us that the cosmic harmony and even the vital one coincide always of the cycle of repetition. According to the Marc Aurelius principle ‘who has seen the present has seen it all, what happened in the past and what will happen in the future’. Even though the story of the screenplay ‘Stone Pony’ happens during the Vietnam War, that is felt as a story of our days, as a story that will be repeated in the future. And although is sounds as a well-known story, is all different, very uncommon, completely subjective and very original. Precisely invented, with an inner tension and with the extreme rhythm that carries you away and makes you outlive it to the last breath. I congratulate the author for this extraordinary story!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of marsed.harizi
    December 5, 2014, 3:10 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Overall I think it has a good potential. At first the title didn’t hit me, but after you read the story, well you can literally picture it.

    What I like the most? Dialogue. Intense / true / investigation type.

    Good luck on the competition,

    Marsed

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.