Son of Shaughnessy
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.5/5 (3 votes cast)

Son of Shaughnessy

Son of Shaughnessy is a proposed American Neo-Noir legal crime drama and thriller cable television series. The series follows an aspiring and down on his luck rock star turned criminal defense attorney; Chance Shaughnessy. The only troubled child legacy to high profile celebrity attorney parents who was paroled to work in a Public Defenders Office representing defendants who were victims of rape or sexual assault and murdered their perpetrators.

    6 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of qazifabiahoq02
      August 31, 2017, 12:02 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      This would be interesting !

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of raydavenport
      March 7, 2015, 10:05 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I have to give myself a pat on the back for this one, I have found an agent who is interested in helping me pitch it to networks!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. toojazzy says
      January 6, 2015, 10:22 pm

      That is the best thing you can do is get caught up in writing and continue to write and write and write. Never stop that flow or never edit as you write it stops your creativity. Also check there is a synopsis, a screenplay and a one page short fest. It sounds really good keep it up. Then condense it to one to two sentences and you’re ready to go. Happy New Year and good luck

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. toojazzy says
      January 6, 2015, 9:17 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Interesting premise, but this is a LOG LINE posting area. Log-line is a 1-2 sentence description of your screenplay. A logline has a protagonist, antagonist, conflict and what’s at stake if the goal isnt met. What you posted above is a paragraph description or mini-synopsis.

      Examples I found http://www.writersstore.com/writing-loglines-that-sell

      1:- A journey of self-discovery by a brilliant mathematician once he was diagnosed with schizophrenia. He eventually triumphs over tragedy and receives the Nobel Prize.
      A BEAUTIFUL MIND

      2 – An Epic tale of a 1940s New York Mafia family and their struggle to protect their empire, as the leadership switches from the father to his youngest son.
      THE GODFATHER

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        January 6, 2015, 9:32 pm

        Oh, sorry about that South, will try to do better, I guess I got all caught up in the idea I just kept on typing. Thanks so much for the rating anyway!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.