Serial Twins
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.1/5 (3 votes cast)

Serial Twins

After being framed for murder by their criminology teacher, twin sister detectives – who moonlight as vigilante serial killers – must outwit their mentor if they’re to clear their names.

    7 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. roknsrf says
      April 17, 2015, 1:25 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Good overall logline, crisp, clean, concise. Sounds like a story worth investigating. Problem is, there’s little chance of them clearing their name even if they meet their stated objective because they’re VIGILANTE SERIAL KILLERS. In addition, there are two hooks – “twin female detectives” and “vigilante serial killers.” Normally, the formula is one hook per logline, however, I’m not completely convinced two hooks as interesting as these don’t just force exception to the rule. Nicely done.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of
      says
      March 28, 2015, 7:51 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Sorry, didn’t care for the idea at all.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
        March 28, 2015, 9:01 am

        All respect if you motivate your feedback (if you’re capable) . Sorry is the hardest word..dhhh… If you don’t care “at all”, why react…

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
      • roknsrf says
        April 17, 2015, 1:44 pm

        There is nothing worse or more pathetic than a review of this type. What purpose does this feces serve? It is obvious this buffoon is either trying to exact revenge/retaliation for a critique they’ve received, or they lack the intelligence to comprehend the objectives of this forum and their function within it. I suggest this individual (and all rest of you petty little sphincters) educate yourselves on the elements of a logline, and subsequently provide valuable and beneficial feedback, or get the hell off this site so the rest of us can be free of your incessant mindless rabble.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    3. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      March 27, 2015, 7:45 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      In rare cases there are female serial killers – called ‘black widows’. They often kill out of necessity (meaning money), not out of an uncontrollable sadistic urge. Our two girls are killer babes who just had a bad youth.

      http://crime.about.com/od/female_offenders/tp/Black-Widow-Killers.htm

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        March 27, 2015, 8:11 pm

        Except there is one, called JANE BLACK on my page…

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
        • Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
          March 28, 2015, 4:54 am

          Hey Ray,

          Don’t know precisely what you’re saying but…

          Hope you will rate my logline and I will rate your script/logline. Lett me see what script it is and I will start with it tomorrow.

          The origin of this concept is from 2011., a time I did not even now there were great sites like this.

          These kind of concept are always: give me the same thing, only different.

          Different is that they are serial killer twins that… see the logline..

          The idea popt in to my mind because of images:

          (1) A photo manipulated photo of the Olson twins
          (2) The Soska Twins
          (3) An American female horror producer who had a movie with a small part for two killing sisters in it, and loved my idea.

          Did not have time to pursue this project. Now I have.

          http://www.statsinfinity.com/domain/jSYYpfH4niFnP4ktVce90A.._info.html

          The rest is for private I guess, I will contact you on your e-mail, that’s what I wanted to do anyway, before I read this message.

          And I would love to read your script. Opened the pulp script but did not start to read… yet.

          Talk to you later,

          Rutger

          VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
          Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.