Scarlett Sunshine
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 3.0/5 (4 votes cast)

Scarlett Sunshine

Tistical writer is smitten by a tea manufacturer who poses as a producer in order to win her heart.

Monologue: Pages: 83-84, 87-88

4 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. August 30, 2015, 1:35 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    A nice job! :) The references you were inspired by, honestly, are good to follow.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of normanwilliam
    October 25, 2012, 1:47 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Get yourself a screenwriting software program. I find it too distracting when things like dialogue aren’t where they’re supposed to be.

    If you want to read a story that arcs with character emotion, growth and change then I recommend you read this story. The writer put a lot of though and effort into this protagonist and she was a wonderful character.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. banderson says
    October 22, 2012, 5:19 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I enjoyed the story and found enough contrast in the main characters to provide for an interesting character study. The main character, Scarlett, certainly came across as a horrible wreck of a person. There were a few other characters who I lost track of and probably are not necessary. But I thought the story flowed well and it seemed to me that Scarlett’s involvement with Lenny and the surroundings of Cape Cod properly laid the foundation for Scarlett’s transformation from a cold-hearted beast to a somewhat normal person with actual human emotions. I found one type on page 63 where the word “ready” should be “read”. Great job!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of jjcj3113
    jjcj3113 says
    September 9, 2012, 4:51 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    First off, you should either invest in a screenwriting software such as final draft or download for free celtx from http://www.celtx.com. The formatting was completely distracting and if you plan on writing other screenplays it will benefit you greatly.

    I felt your characters lacked depth. They were pretty static through out the story, I didn’t see much of a character arch at all. Scarlett was very nasty throughout most of the story and the change in her at the end did not seem natural. Lenny was just an odd type of person and to see them together at the end didn’t work for me. It was very predictable, but not warranted.

    I think you have a decent concept, but a rewrite is definitely in order. You need to take your character on a profound journey with a lot of twists and turns along the way. We need to see more change in her instead of her just getting drunk all the time, that was the only time she was even likable.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.