Radical Shift
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
Demonstrates the writer's craft
I want to read this script!
Rating: 3.1/5 (6 votes cast)

Radical Shift

In 2025, a scientist trapped in an Orwellian death camp has stark visions of the future. This drives him to escape at all costs; while trying to tunnel out he is shocked to discover a hidden Quantum computer. He finds that the computer actually manages multiple realities, ours being one of them.

He figures out how to use its special “Parallel Program” to shift our world to one of the other alternate realities to avoid the coming disaster he has foreseen.

He meets with startling success as the program takes hold and shifts the planet. Once the world settles it becomes clear that a looming apocalypse will now befall the planet in its new reality. As the world careens, it finally dawns on him that his apocalyptic glimpse of the future actually spawned from the new reality. The cold irony being that the old world with death camps was actually a better future for humankind.

6 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Vapit says
    September 27, 2014, 2:37 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    It needs some more plottwists to be absolutely fantastic.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of kevkraft
    kevkraft says
    September 14, 2014, 5:37 am
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    OK, I can forgive the minor errors in style and some of the wording because of the concluding sentence, which, yes, hooked me. Sounds like the potential for a great film!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. RicoJ27 says
    October 25, 2013, 7:51 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Good synopsis though it’s not my type of script, nothing personal. It’s well-written and understanding. Best of luck.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. September 10, 2013, 3:09 am
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Well written stuff. Antagonist must be society or this guy himself. But I have questions.

    How come a fugitive con finds hidden computer that no one else know about? If it’s fascistic society, then government should control everything. So this machine exists, consumes tons of energy, and nobody guards it? Then a random guy finds it and have enough time to learn how it works?

    Hope you fixed these possible bloopers in script.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. scripted says
    August 9, 2013, 11:59 am
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Good story and averagely okay.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. rashevich says
    June 4, 2013, 3:01 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Not bad but there is no “Bad Guy”, no allies…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.