MY SON IS MY SUPERVISOR
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.7/5 (10 votes cast)

MY SON IS MY SUPERVISOR

A middle aged delinquent sets to finish his one year of probation without his supervisor knowing that he is his deadbeat father whom he resents.

    11 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of dogma109
      dogma109 says
      September 27, 2016, 10:06 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      It has got a good hook. High concept, a lot of potential for humor and exploration into to serious dramatic situations. I feel that the execution of clarity in your logline hinges on one word, “‘his”.

      If you were to change “his” to “the” in the line, “without his supervisor knowing that he is his deadbeat father whom he resents.” making it, “without his supervisor knowing that he is the deadbeat father whom he resents.” it would clarify subject/object yada yada.

      Anyway, I think it is a good idea.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of Char2016
      Char2016 says
      June 25, 2016, 1:12 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      It’s a very original idea but I’m not sure it’s realistic, I don’t think you’d be allowed the be a probation officer for a relative. I could be wrong. You might need to add something like the dad purposely didn’t inform his work that they were related.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Profile photo of rvgoya
      rvgoya says
      April 22, 2016, 8:18 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      great log line! middle aged delinquent…this could be a real funny story.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. February 13, 2016, 8:47 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Could be a good fun feel good movie

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. Dartistman says
      January 22, 2016, 9:23 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      interesting

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    6. bajasarah says
      June 6, 2015, 4:20 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      You had me at ” A middle aged delinquent”

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    7. Profile photo of WilderCarnes
      May 28, 2015, 12:54 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      The idea is great. If only that logline was a little tighter though.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    8. roknsrf says
      May 12, 2015, 2:22 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Seems miss worded, and not sure there is much humor in this premise. Hook is disturbing.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    9. Profile photo of MattEpstein
      May 7, 2015, 1:26 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Could be Funny. Could flop

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    10. Profile photo of raydavenport
      May 6, 2015, 10:33 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      That sounds good and your logline is almost perfect, sound like a Seth Rogan as the dad kind of movie.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of RonFord
        RonFord says
        May 6, 2015, 11:04 pm

        Thank you.

        And Lol yeah I could see him, even Will Ferell playing that role.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.