Leveling More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 4.5/5 (6 votes cast)

Leveling

An enforcer for a crime lord tries to solve the murder of a popular TV news reporter, whom he met one night on the subway, putting him in the path of the detectives working the case.

10 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of chefjeff
    chefjeff says
    February 19, 2018, 4:00 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    liked it

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. AerikVon says
    February 10, 2018, 10:49 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I really enjoyed this…as someone who has spent a fair amount of time on the subways in the past. I also like that the enforcer is trying to solve the crime rather than the police being the focus. This has a lot of potential and could do very well with the right team.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of Tymber113
    Tymber113 says
    January 29, 2018, 6:16 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    This was excellent! Loved it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of Snoopy5496
    Snoopy5496 says
    January 27, 2018, 4:51 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Like everyone else, I really liked this script. It was very enjoyable. I did, however, find a few parts a bit hard to imagine and a few grammatical errors but nothing that took me out of the script. But a very enjoyable read.

    The parts I had trouble with:

    The scene with Jennifer in the subway – I don’t think Level would let them get away with that and go get a coke from a vending machine. Especially when she’s about to get raped. doesn’t make sense to me.

    Also I don’t think Lulu would care if someone thought she dresses like a thug. She doesn’t strike me as someone who’d be that petty. Speaking about the detectives, I feel you could have them do more. They do come off a smart, especially, Salzer. But they are hit with dead end after dead end. And Lulu doesn’t have all that much going for her, seems really bland to me.

    that’s all I want to say. I hope I didn’t offend you with my trouble areas. You seems like a good writer, and I’d love to read some more of your work if you have any.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • February 5, 2018, 8:01 pm

      Thank you. I’m glad you liked it.

      I’ll elaborate on the scenes you had trouble with. The subway scene – Level isn’t getting a coke to drink it. And he isn’t about to let Jenapher get raped. He’s waiting for Jean and Flynn to be distracted. Jean has a .45 caliber hand gun, Level would be dead before he made it 5 feet. Sure, Level has a gun also – but he’s not gonna go around killing everyone, and bring attention to himself. Even if they are rapists.

      Lulu being petty? She isn’t. I put that scene in there for a little humor. I ain’t too sure about it myself. And about her being bland, yes she is a little. but I wanted the story to be about Level. I’ve got two more sequels planned for this film, so we’ll definitely learn more about her character in the second one.

      Anyway, glad you enjoyed the script. I do have another script on here called Open Wounds, if you want to read another.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
  5. January 13, 2018, 3:08 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Great job!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. dequet477 says
    December 18, 2017, 10:04 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Love it!!!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.