Kill the Wookie
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.8/5 (12 votes cast)

Kill the Wookie

When a down on his luck movie producer stumbles across the secret of time travel, he decides to go back to 1977 and disrupt the film that stole his chance for success – Star Wars

13 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of Keysieboy
    Keysieboy says
    November 6, 2014, 5:18 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    A really interesting premise.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of 1rainman1
    1rainman1 says
    November 4, 2014, 2:41 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds like a winner. I’d pay to see it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. SW63 says
    October 14, 2014, 11:33 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!!

    Can he kill the ewoks too! … and Jar Jar Binks?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of cynnewton
    cynnewton says
    October 9, 2014, 7:17 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    It would be hilarious!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Ecila says
    September 7, 2014, 5:53 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I suspect the production company that made Star Wars would not be amused…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. August 19, 2014, 11:36 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds like an interesting movie. I think you need to figure out the focus: SciFi or comedy.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. hingylingy says
    December 26, 2013, 1:01 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    OK, I truly love time travel and wrote a time travel script on this site entitled “Scroll Back”

    I also love Star Wars, so you have a few good things going for you here… :)

    Well done!

    Perhaps he steals back in time as an a storm trooper extra to wreak his havoc?!?

    I can envision some of the scenes with our producer, I hope you flash back and show how close he came with his film before Star Wars scuttles it and surely there is a lot you can do and show surrounding such events..pretty thought provoking, while we behold the spectacle of Star Wars, we missed another gem that got stuck in the rough…and it could be for the most ridiculous reasons as well, which makes this a pretty good arena for you to play in!

    Good job!

    Good luck with it.

    Jay

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. November 30, 2013, 5:53 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    sounds funny as hell. i love it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. belw says
    November 13, 2013, 6:53 pm

    This sounds hysterical, and I’d love to hear more. I’ve seen so much talent in this competition i admire so many of these writers. god bless.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. aweiss says
    September 27, 2013, 2:02 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    The reason there are three stars for the first two is that the truism is that Hollywood hates films about the movie biz. So that may harm the potential this script has of getting sold. My third is four stars simply because of this sounds like a great film to me, I have a time travel script along these lines involving the 60s, Take A Trip. It’s up on this site. I think it has a lot of potential in any case, and good luck with it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  11. Profile photo of BVG59
    BVG59 says
    September 20, 2013, 1:17 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Great idea. I would add or change main character description to be more enticing.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  12. scripted says
    September 7, 2013, 8:53 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This is okay but you will need to rearrange the reason why a previous film disrupt his success, though might be a fine comedy

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  13. belw says
    September 6, 2013, 7:18 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    sounds funny….

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.