Jane Black
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.6/5 (5 votes cast)

Jane Black

Jane Black is a horror thriller slasher film created and written by Raymond Davenport. The story follows a woman named Jane Buchman who goes on a killing spree after suffering repeated and overwhelming psychological trauma in a three day period.

    8 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of nezrik
      nezrik says
      February 11, 2016, 10:15 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Drop the intro

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of SusieK
      SusieK says
      June 27, 2015, 4:07 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      It must be hooked…

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        June 27, 2015, 8:03 am

        What do you mean? I do admit that the logline is a little long because of the introduction.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    3. Profile photo of raydavenport
      March 7, 2015, 9:53 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      The first female undead supernatural serial killer ever created, I must give myself a KUDOS for that! I haven’t entirely completed the script yet but so far it is as scary women can get!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. cla777 says
      January 7, 2015, 10:08 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Yes, I agree – the name of the writer doesn’t need to be acknowledge in a log-line, but I would watch this film.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        January 8, 2015, 10:35 am

        Thanks again CLA777, but one of the reasons why I put my name there and posted it to this website because there’s no completed screenplay yet, there is no interested parties to materialize it and I don’t think I can copyright or trademark this idea.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    5. toojazzy says
      January 1, 2015, 9:19 pm

      Good start! A log line is a 1 or 2 sentence which tells the story. Usually names are not used in a log line. The name isnt really that important as much as telling the story in a a tight concise sentence or two.

      Hero + villain + conflict x what’s at stake if goal is not met = LOG LINE

      Sounds terrifyingly interesting :-) keep plugging along and working your log line. Many times it takes us 10 or more tries to get a log line that gets views by professionals.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        January 2, 2015, 9:31 am

        Thanks again Toojazzy, in this story, the hero who is a female police detective don’t come until later in the story because the first part of story follows JANE and how she because what she is, a female serial killer!

        That is the reason why I created this story, majority of all the serial killers in film are MALES and all the female killers are mostly GHOST.

        JASON, FREDDY, MIKE MEYERS, LEATHERFACE – all male supernatural undead serial killers, JANE will be the female version of them.

        Thanks again for your rating, Happy New Year to you and your family!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
        Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.