Iron Maiden
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.6/5 (5 votes cast)

Iron Maiden

Under threat of high-tech terrorism, the British Government developed a female superhero; The Iron Maiden to defend Queen and Country.

    11 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of kikmaks
      kikmaks says
      August 23, 2016, 4:17 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Could be more original.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. February 13, 2016, 10:30 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Could be good as long as it’s not a PG :)

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Dartistman says
      January 22, 2016, 10:51 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      We can use more female superheroes
      I agree though with some other comments maybe there is need for more info in the logline not to be too generic.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        January 26, 2016, 6:12 am

        The reason the tagline is shaky because I quite haven’t finished the story yet. The making of a perfect female superhero have been a hell of a challenge even for the ones that already exist. So I have to take my time with this one and do it right so it don’t come off generic.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    4. Profile photo of SeanKeyter
      SeanKeyter says
      May 12, 2015, 7:01 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I like it

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. Profile photo of RonFord
      RonFord says
      May 6, 2015, 9:32 pm

      Ok sweet sounds good. Let me know when the screenplay is done!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        May 6, 2015, 9:45 pm

        Okay I will keep you posted, while you at it, check out all my other works, just type my name – Raymond Davenport in the search box at the top with the magnifying glass and click on it, thanks!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
        • Profile photo of RonFord
          RonFord says
          May 6, 2015, 10:24 pm

          Okay will do! I just posted a logline, MY SON IS MY SUPERVISOR. Check that out for me real quick.

          Appreciate it!

          VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
          Report user
    6. Profile photo of RonFord
      RonFord says
      May 6, 2015, 4:15 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Perhaps missing some elements that can strengthen the logline more, but the idea of a new female superhero is pretty cool.

      The fact that its set in Britain, where the Queen is much in control, explains much on such reasoning of wanting a superhero.

      I’d like to read the screenplay and see how the concept and theme plays out!

      NICE JOB!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        May 6, 2015, 8:38 pm

        Hey Ron Ford,

        Thanks for the comment, I am currently working on the screenplay for this story but the synopsis is complete.

        IRON MAIDEN is a spin off from another female superhero story titled: JOAN D’ARC of France but no one liked that one so I created IRON MAIDEN who is a female DARK KNIGHT.
        Just like BATMAN, Iron Maiden is a crime victim and because she had no special care she has her demons but she is still a good girl and fight the bad guys.

        Because of her demons, she stays away from the public and anonymous because of her powers given to her by the British Intelligence MI6 code name: MONICA 009 (that’s her real name; Monica) but she no longer works for the government, she’s a independent vigilante hero who still protects Britain.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.