I Love You, I Kill You
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 3.9/5 (15 votes cast)

I Love You, I Kill You

After years of incestual ritualistic abuse, the daughter of one occult patriarch finds herself a well designed pawn in her brilliant fathers sadistic pursuit of power; through seduction and fatal persuasion, she exacts her final act of retribution.

16 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of Anastasia
    Anastasia says
    February 5, 2014, 6:20 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Good script, though needs some developments (already enough mentioned below). Good luck with it!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. mikeyz says
    January 14, 2014, 11:20 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I really hate being the nay-sayer here but nothing in this script grabbed me, so sorry to say. The story was okay but the formatting and grammar tended to take away from following the main storyline. The content was often pretty sexually graphic and there is little about the characters that made me wish to read ahead and empathize with their plights. Your descriptions are detailed and well-described and definitely stronger than the dialogue which, in my opinion, was often lacking in many instances. Finally, at 47 pages I have to say that this read more like a longer, short story than a full feature. I think you have a good concept here though and I do believe that the story has a great deal of potential! Clearly, a lot of people enjoyed this and I am just one person so certainly don’t dwell on my review alone! Stay at it and best of luck to you!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. September 27, 2013, 5:05 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I’m sort of at an impasse here. On one hand I thought it was an okay, very engaging story of satan worshiping and the mental tramua it produced in Isadora. Then on the other hand, i feel it lacks any character delevlopment, and a little bland– I guess for the most part of it I agree with what hallbergmd said – except his/her first and last paragraph.

    I think you should rewrite this, and consider the 40+ pages as notes/ideas/starting points. You definitely have a good story here. so don’t give up on this.

    Vatican

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of hallbergmd
    hallbergmd says
    September 18, 2013, 3:59 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Overall – This film falls far short of telling an engaging, captivating story. As written, it almost certainly warrants an X/NC17 rating (you can’t show erect penises violently penetrating vaginas on screen), and if any type of age appropriate actor was obtained for the 12 y/o scene, then it would end everyone involved in it in prison. This film tries to equate shock effect for story, and largely falls flat.

    Concept – A woman with dissociative identity disorder (already an overdone cliche in movies) caused by her abusive, Satan-worshiping father, exacting revenge could be interesting, but there is no CONFLICT here. If Isadora is exposed to the things she has been, then of course she would do what she does. We pretty much all would. There is nothing that makes her special or interesting to us as the viewer.

    Structure – Flashbacks get in the way. In some ways we know what is going to happen anyway, so the flashbacks just validate what we already knew…that Isadora has been tortured and subjected to extreme psychological trauma. This film is a conglomeration of events, rather than a story.

    Character – Generally thinly realized. Take Isadora, for instance…I know WHAT happened to her, but I don’t really have a clue about WHO she is, and almost every page includes her. In some ways, the main character exists merely as a punching bag to “show off” all of the debased and harmful situations the story can put her in.

    Dialogue – Generally adequate. However, is merely adequate dialogue what you want for your heroine in Isadora or your villain in her father? When given the opportunity to say something that is profound, or that lets me know who she is or what she’s about, it’s generally what we would expect anybody to do in these circumstances (ie, scared little girl Isadora says scared little girl things, teenage cheerleader Isadora says vapid cheerleader things to her friend, etc..).

    Formatting and grammar – descriptions often > 2.5 lines. R margin for dialogue is incorrect. A number is misspellings (shinning, using “alter” instead of “altar” to describe where a ritual took place). Frequent improper use of apostrophes (things that are just plural should not have them).

    I wouldn’t say that there is no place in cinema for themes of satan worshiping, child sexual abuse, or situations with excessive violent sexual content. However, for these to be anything other than shock exhibitionism requires for the underlying story to be well thought out, well put together, and ENGAGING. This film lacks all of these requirements.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  5. September 12, 2013, 12:48 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Extremely creative! I know Christians would never watch a movie like this. Too
    DARK for me. Only for people that like VERY DARK entertainment.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    Report user
  6. ssabatino says
    September 10, 2013, 11:57 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Virtually no dialogue – could be a silent movie. Absolutely no character development. The sexual/violent shock value wears thin. Nothing original here.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of Mrushto5
    Mrushto5 says
    September 10, 2013, 8:56 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Couldn’t stop reading! Really great would love too see it. Very powerful makes you think.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of Kingkill
    Kingkill says
    September 10, 2013, 1:28 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    A very good screen play I would like to see this
    In the theaters some time it would definitely be a huge
    Hit. Just by the visuals of reading this I would much
    Enjoy to see more from you two keep up the good work

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  9. Profile photo of Jennie1977
    Jennie1977 says
    September 10, 2013, 1:11 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I’m glad I took the time to read this, it has the potential to be a great film. I will definitely be looking for more from you two. Great team!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  10. Profile photo of yelhsaisme
    yelhsaisme says
    September 9, 2013, 6:51 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Very gripping, could be very visually stunning! Would make a great horror flick, definately not for the faint of heart however.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    Report user
  11. Leigh_Helm says
    September 9, 2013, 5:53 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    This story had me eerily fascinated from beginning to end.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  12. September 8, 2013, 11:55 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Thanks for sharing

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  13. Profile photo of damienhellfire
    September 8, 2013, 12:18 am

    kept my rapt attention

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    Report user
  14. Profile photo of lauriekip
    lauriekip says
    September 7, 2013, 7:35 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Speechless. I may have nightmares. You two are a winning team. Hope you continue to do more and develop your talent.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    Report user
  15. Tomi_Helm says
    September 6, 2013, 6:11 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Very well written. I agree with another’s comment, it reminded me of “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”. I think with a little editting it will be a winner. You two have a gift for storyline, keep on keeping on.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    Report user
  16. Profile photo of shayneholmesutah
    September 5, 2013, 3:39 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Great use of grammar and fairly easy story to follow.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.