Horror Comic More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 4.6/5 (4 votes cast)

Horror Comic

In 1950s New York, a young comic book writer must stop the copycat who’s using his tales of terror as the inspiration for a series of grisly murders.

4 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. December 11, 2017, 7:20 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    This was excellent! As a fan of comics, it captured my attention very quickly. The script was perfect and the characters were all memorable. Great job.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. roknsrf says
    March 19, 2015, 3:04 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    THIS IS THE ONE!!! The best in it’s genre, and the only script here that can give Babies with Rabies a run for the money. I’m reading this thing and I say to myself, “this guys got to be a pro.” So, I google this guy and sure enough. This script has won all over the country, and why shouldn’t it? It’s Fing fantastic. Nothing is missing, great concept, perfect 3 act arch, live, rich characters with distinctive voices, and dialogue to beat the band. But let me stop gushing for a second and say a little word of encouragement to all the rest of us hacks, there are 3, yes count em, 3 proofreading errors. So, even the greats make some mistakes. However, (just to keep it honest) the only critique I can come up with (and I’m grasping at straws here) is in the first act, the writer tells us a couple of times, “just like Betty” or something to that effect. He could probably leave that out cause, the reader gets it. That being said, Horror Comic gets all 5 stars from me, the only script (so far) to achieve that rating in my light years from humble opinion.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of MrChips8
    MrChips8 says
    January 7, 2015, 9:04 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Great Concept. Dark, grisly atmosphere well established through the language and contextual imagery used.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of
    says
    January 5, 2015, 8:28 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Honestly, I’m a little jealous of this script. It’s so well-done. The visuals are so striking and I love how each character has their own distinct voice. Some of the dialogue is so sharp and funny, even in the midst of the gore. I really loved it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.