Hat Trick
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.7/5 (42 votes cast)

Hat Trick

After kidnapping the President, terrorists with roots to the White House are hunted in a covert rescue mission spear-headed by a former Marine and agent — the First Lady.

 

54 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of toglu4
    toglu4 says
    February 27, 2017, 3:38 am

    great idea. i would work on it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Chidi says
    September 7, 2014, 10:42 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    The logline needs a rework to get your reader to grasp the full potential of this story.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Dem-Nisbet says
    December 31, 2013, 11:32 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Spearheaded is one word, I think. Otherwise this is good, and has plenty of potential for a big action movie.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of gregforeli
    gregforeli says
    October 24, 2013, 10:37 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    While it does present a different twist to things, it just doesn’t jump out at me at all.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of Cliff
    Cliff says
    August 26, 2013, 3:34 am

    Fantastic premise

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. scripted says
    August 23, 2013, 3:35 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Yes this is a good political story, i hope you get your audience,but your logline can go again for clearance

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of rewrite
    rewrite says
    August 19, 2013, 12:46 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    The story can be worked on again to get the actual logline out clearly, though a potential story but a confusing logline.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of dave
    dave says
    August 11, 2013, 6:27 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    SOUNDS LIKE A FRESH TAKE ON A FAMILIAR GENRE.LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS….

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. belw says
    July 10, 2013, 6:52 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I think this would make a great film-I like it! bela wolf

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. hingylingy says
    July 9, 2013, 9:47 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Not bad, but we have so many lady heroes these days….ughhh
    I guess she will be played by Angelina Jolie, or maybe Helen Mirren

    This is like White House Down meets Salt

    White House down in theaters now, pardon me for blasting you a little bit on an overdone genre.

    The log line is pretty well written, I guess I am not too thrilled with your genre.

    It has a comedic side to it, like Hillary goes after Al Queda…

    Good luck

    Jay

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  11. Profile photo of
    says
    July 2, 2013, 10:18 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Great. Although when you say “and agent” what do you mean? Cia? Just curious. But great hook. Great story potential.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. aweiss says
    June 27, 2013, 11:14 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds funnier than it reads, and if it is, even better. The first lady saves the US. Good!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  13. darney says
    June 24, 2013, 4:05 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Even though we have “White House Down” and “Olympus Has Fallen” recently, I still like the president-in-danger-hero-saves-the-day films. Making it the First Lady is a nice twist.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  14. Profile photo of peersterk
    peersterk says
    May 30, 2013, 6:54 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    love it

    peter

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  15. May 29, 2013, 8:23 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I’m at the edge of my seat – regurgitating

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  16. Profile photo of derekauthor
    May 3, 2013, 4:59 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Love the logline, love the premise. Best of luck!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  17. Profile photo of Dick-C.
    Dick-C. says
    April 30, 2013, 7:07 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Another awesome logline here! Great job!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  18. Profile photo of Ann-Taylor
    Ann-Taylor says
    April 29, 2013, 6:12 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This sounds fascinating :)

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  19. reinaldo says
    April 29, 2013, 12:44 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    awesome, would check this out

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  20. April 27, 2013, 1:50 am

    ratings.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  21. April 27, 2013, 1:47 am

    I like the originality and the uniqueness here.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  22. Profile photo of TheElite09
    TheElite09 says
    April 19, 2013, 11:52 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sorry, forgot to rate.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  23. Profile photo of TheElite09
    TheElite09 says
    April 19, 2013, 11:43 pm

    Love the premise of this movie.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  24. April 12, 2013, 7:06 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    My ratings..

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  25. Profile photo of Rsutton
    Rsutton says
    April 6, 2013, 6:22 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I see a lot you could do with the story. It sounds really cool. i would love to read it.
    Good luck.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  26. April 4, 2013, 9:20 pm

    Well, until they fix it…

    I rated it all 4’s..

    Ron

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  27. April 4, 2013, 9:19 pm

    Didn’t take my ratings the first time…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  28. April 4, 2013, 9:18 pm

    I definitely would like to read this. Sounds like a fun lighthearted film packed with action.

    A little more substance to the log line would be nice, as to why the First Lady is doing this, but regardless this is still good stuff.

    Ron

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  29. Profile photo of ckmoak
    ckmoak says
    April 3, 2013, 9:08 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I dig this concept and I think you really nailed the logline. I see a great hook, I see a great action flick, but with some emotion to it. Great job!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  30. March 25, 2013, 7:01 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds interesting .

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  31. March 25, 2013, 9:57 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Very original twist. Although not my ‘type’ of movie, clearly has marketing and creative potential. Good luck with it!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  32. Profile photo of kingcarisma
    March 24, 2013, 3:51 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds interesting, especially the inclusion of the First lady

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  33. Profile photo of dejiannaalex
    March 12, 2013, 9:52 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Am hook baby, bring on the full course meal.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  34. Profile photo of Double-Bogey
    March 7, 2013, 10:12 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Honestly, it first seemed a little too far-fetched, and I tried not liking it – but I can’t help but like it. Great idea.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  35. February 28, 2013, 9:25 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    What a unique idea …. with a great twist! Excellent work!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  36. Profile photo of tkline
    tkline says
    February 1, 2013, 12:25 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I think this is great!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  37. wardparry says
    November 11, 2012, 11:09 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Ha! Sexy. Clear up a little at the end; what kind of agent. Secret Services? Fed? CIA? WP

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  38. Profile photo of Zero-Selon-Matthew-Olson
    November 8, 2012, 4:22 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    great!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  39. Profile photo of nkarcher
    nkarcher says
    October 31, 2012, 9:53 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I like it! Good potential here. Great hook in the logline – “The First Lady” at the end. Don’t think that it affects the thrust of your story that the terrorists have White House connections, but if you want to leave it in, then find a better word than “roots| – it tends to distract. Why not just use “connections?”

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  40. Profile photo of
    says
    September 16, 2012, 10:49 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Love it when a woman is a hero and is also a kick ass. I love to use lady marines. Please review my logline to see what I mean. Give you logline a little more umph!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  41. gregorj says
    August 29, 2012, 5:01 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Good story potential, but I would reword the logline.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  42. August 20, 2012, 4:40 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This one liner with its punch at the end delivers!!! I would want to see this movie.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  43. Profile photo of sethm
    sethm says
    July 20, 2012, 9:44 pm

    The ideas in this logline are really fresh! I’d love to read this script.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  44. says
    July 17, 2012, 8:48 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I like the idea of terrorist working inside the white house…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  45. Profile photo of mistererock
    July 11, 2012, 3:46 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Great job constructing this. I don’t know that it matters that you expose that the terrorists have roots to the White House in the logline. Just the fact that they are terrorists is enough. Great punch at the end!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  46. Profile photo of
    says
    July 11, 2012, 10:24 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I’m not sure what it is but something about this kept my attention, nice logline.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  47. cyndith says
    June 30, 2012, 8:59 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    This delivers the punch that loglines must have. I’m enthralled and want to see this film. Your logline promises an original storyline that will attract audiences. Well done!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  48. rickemg says
    June 29, 2012, 9:22 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Good logline. “Roots to the white house” made me think of some cabinet member. Lo and behold the “roots” is the presidents wife. NICE!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  49. Profile photo of tserlin
    tserlin says
    June 22, 2012, 1:31 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I think the premise is great and the logline is very strong. The first lady “punch” at the end is really terrific. You might switch it around a bit – and make the action around the protagonists – not the terrorists.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  50. Profile photo of seanery7
    seanery7 says
    June 14, 2012, 9:59 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Bah-zing! Very smart to leave “the First lady” until last, like the punchline that it is. This is a single-sentence success with no excess chit-chat. “The President’sPlane is Missing” also comes to mind.
    The title, however, is fairly awful. Maybe something to do with what happens when women are “motivated” like “Hell Hath No Fury”.

    Genre would be action/drama, no?

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • Profile photo of bradyrick
      bradyrick says
      June 15, 2012, 5:26 am

      Thanks for the positive words…

      As for the title, as it is working now the title actually does play a part in the storyline. More to come!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of tserlin
        tserlin says
        June 28, 2012, 9:27 pm

        I really think this could be an excellent movie (I’m sure you feel the same way).

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
  51. June 12, 2012, 12:15 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I love the idea of the first lady being a “bad ass”, and leading the rescue of her husband. Would like to read the script.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • Profile photo of bradyrick
      bradyrick says
      June 15, 2012, 5:26 am

      Script is still being worked on. When it is at a readable level, I will let you know. Thanks!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.