Half Shaved More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 4.0/5 (5 votes cast)

Half Shaved

Vasile, a barber, is waiting, in the empty parlor, for a client – or he doesn’t wait for anything, anymore. While waiting, a client walks in. Is he the one Vasile waited half his life? May be. And, if so, what could happen from that moment on? It’s not a Greek tragedy, although it might just as well be one: is Fate bringing them together, to test Vasile’s mental strength? Or it’s just a coincidence? The tortured Vasile turns, quite subtly, in a torturer, frightening his client.

8 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. September 21, 2017, 1:33 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Very interesting idea

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of cynnewton
    cynnewton says
    October 9, 2014, 8:29 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Good story.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. says
    July 29, 2012, 10:47 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Good story!! Would love to see your production.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. May 23, 2012, 8:59 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I thought this script was wonderful. Though it was laid out like a story-board, it was a very interesting read. The characters were well drawn, clear motivations, and very well done. As a short, it works well. If this was filmed, I believe you could find yourself in many great festivals. The ending seem to come pretty quickly, but it works. Your main character has gone through a pretty traumatic event, so it’s understandable. All in all, it was a great script and I really enjoyed this read.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • Profile photo of bmuresanu
      bmuresanu says
      May 29, 2012, 9:13 am

      Thanks a lot for your feed back. Actually, I ve already filmed it and I have some hopes about it though I’m not quite sure it could not have been better. Anyway, I ll send it to you, when it will be completed if you give me an e -mail. Cheers, Bogdan.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      Report user
  5. May 23, 2012, 2:31 pm

    Sounds like marathon man meets barber shop lol. Good logline, yet a bit confusing. Anyway, interesting. :-)

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. rickemg says
    May 15, 2012, 10:54 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    This was a very good short story. The character “Vasile” I have seen many times in barber shops all over the world. This story could have been any scene in a revenge movie. Well done.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.