Girl Code More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 1.9/5 (1 vote cast)

Girl Code

Girl Code is a high-concept story about a single woman turning thirty who tries to date her friends ex-boyfriend.

4 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. November 12, 2015, 5:20 pm

    The name itself is what made me click on it. After reading a few pages I was somewhat lost. Overall it just need a little work. You do have something catchy just have to keep the audience interest.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. June 18, 2012, 5:54 am

    Oh ya, my rating in numbers is a 7.8 out of 10.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. June 18, 2012, 5:51 am

    I read the first ten pages. Not bad. Dialogue was good. Charactors a tad jaded, but that’s okay. You’re a good writer. Concept didn’t wow me, but a lot of people like this stuff. Good job! :-)

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. ssabatino says
    May 16, 2012, 1:25 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Where do I begin. There are so many problems with this script.
    1. Too many one liners back and forth! People do not converse this way.
    2. Too many insignificant characters. Since the dialogue was so thin, it was hard to remember who was who.
    3. Many grammatical errors.
    4. I did not “buy into” the idea of a girl code. Never heard of it; wouldn’t care about it.
    5. I did not care about mary, the main character, because I didn’t get into her head through the weakness of the dialogue.
    6. Virtually no rising action. I was on page 40 and I still didn’t know where this story was going to go. At that point, I really didn’t care.
    7. I found the jokes hackneyed. The college football “thing” at the end solidified the amateurish writing.
    8. lastly, I find it odd that a man would write a chick flick. Unless you can really get into the heads of your women and write realistic dialogue, the overall effect is that you are out of your element.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.