Foe
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.5/5 (3 votes cast)

Foe

An engaged couple’s loving vacation to a wood cottage turns to a bloody one-on-one battle for survival when one’s secret vendetta is revealed.

    8 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of
      says
      March 4, 2016, 5:05 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Very good. Just needs a bit of a tweak.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    2. Profile photo of RonFord
      RonFord says
      May 6, 2015, 4:02 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I think you should reveal what the “one secret vendetta” is in the logline. It’ll only give the logline more power and appeal! Sounds interesting however!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Profile photo of damiz78
      damiz78 says
      April 12, 2015, 7:02 am

      Thanks for your words. Broken Angels has yet to have its LA premiere. Mid to late June we’re hoping for. It’s a small indie feature that we put together for super low budget. I’ll keep you updated on when I have a link. And FOE doesn’t stand for anything. Just goes with the idea of adversary or nemesis.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      April 12, 2015, 6:54 am

      D… that’s a good story man. There can be a lot of character grows here.

      And I knew the hook(s) – her- having a ‘secret aganda’ and -him- having to make ‘an impossible decision – are good!!

      By the way, how can I see Broken Angels (2015) without uploading software? I would love to watch that movie! The trailers made this movie (and it’s leading characters) feels pure.

      A pity I can’t vote again on your logline…

      PS: What does FOE stand fore?

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    5. Profile photo of damiz78
      damiz78 says
      April 11, 2015, 10:47 pm

      It’s “An Eye For An Eye” meets “Deliverance” when a recovering alcoholic, Eric Stand, thinks he’s found his true love in Lori Battle. But the truth is that she’s found him: the hit and run culprit responsible for the death of her young son two years earlier. Bent on revenge, she seduces him and after months of false love, she invites him to her father’s cottage deep in the woods. What starts out as a loving getaway soon turns to Eric’s fight for survival. His pleading and apologies are null and void as she is predator to his prey with an array of weaponry at her disposal. But Lori’s choice of hunting ground holds an even darker secret. The hunt takes a wild turn when a sadistic game warden and his sex-trafficking partner capture Lori in an attempt at making her a part of their growing stable of women. Now, for Eric it’s a test of morality as he must choose to either take this opportunity and escape with his life or rescue the woman he loves; the same one obsessed with killing him.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    6. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      April 11, 2015, 7:40 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Ok, looks a bit like a logline that was on logline.it but this couple has huge hidden agendas, and there are probably no raging psychopaths’ here.

      They are both mean machines, but not mass murderers. but arnt we all.. That’s what makes it (more) unique. D.. I want to know what that vendetta is, but a bet you’re not going to tell me, because that’s the suspense and probably even the hidden hook. Although I think you’re not really interested in “stars’ – but in realistic feedback – I give you:

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    7. Profile photo of damiz78
      damiz78 says
      April 11, 2015, 1:43 pm

      I tweaked the logline a bit. You’re correct. There is a common enemy that eventually emerges. But once he’s dispatched, it’s back to their own battle.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    8. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      April 11, 2015, 5:01 am

      I would almost have told you who is the real protag here, but I know You would have countered with Mr. & Mrs. Smith. And now the question becomes: do they find each other at the end of the movie fighting of an even deadlier opponent.

      so:

      An engaged couple’s loving vacation turns to a bloody one-on-one battle for survival when they find out they’re both ‘ raging psychopaths’ in their hidden lives. Now they must fight for turf with each other while fighting of a former friend, a corrupt and sadistic CIA agent who wants to silence them… forever.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.