Ferocious
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 3.6/5 (3 votes cast)

Ferocious

America’s great naval hero John Paul Jones is invited to Russia to fight the Ottoman Turks. Empress Catherine the Great engages him as a “useful terrorist” – a mercenary. After a tumultuous welcome, Jones, enchanted by the soul of Russia, has a forbidden romance with a beautiful Noblewoman.

 


6 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. September 27, 2016, 7:03 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Very interesting. I love the most the romance inside. Good luck to you.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of
    says
    March 10, 2016, 12:47 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I love the concept and the historical content but a general audience might find it too much. It’s wonderful to want all of that included but maybe find other ways to suggest events and information other than through dialogue.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. ebernard1 says
    June 13, 2012, 8:06 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Dimitri,

    First, you write masterfully. Your description and attention to detail shows your patience and skill as a writer. My only criticism would be there is hardly enough theme in the beginning to give your character that final dimension to create an epic tale. By the end of the first act he has not been forced into a hard decision of bind to push him out on the edge. Additionally, you don’t make a thematic statement. You focus on a vicious battle but what is the thematic question Jones is going to answer for us. You hint at it with: his slavery comments, his defense of chivalry, and his hint of protection for the hot russian chick. You just get your feet wet. What the hell is Jones fighting for?

    I would not mind giving you feedback on your revision. PM me anytime.

    Erik

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of wwhitley6231955
    May 28, 2012, 9:52 pm

    Please refer to the above commentary.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of wwhitley6231955
    May 28, 2012, 9:49 pm

    It took a while for me to read your screenplay because it is filled with heavy information. I do think that you have a work that will be good for the History Channel. I was impressed with your degree of accuracy, historical research, and use of language. I would recommend that you ease up on the historical details and drift more into a fictional flow of unusual, entertaining banter for capturing the reader’s attention. Good Luck.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
    • dimitri63 says
      May 30, 2012, 5:01 am

      Dear W Whitely — Thanks for your message. I understand your recommendation. I kept the historical details there to underline that actual historical events occurred exactly as depicted in the play. The details give a ring of reality. — Dimitri

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.