Ebabe
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
Demonstrates the writer's craft
I want to read this script!
Rating: 1.9/5 (9 votes cast)

Ebabe

Ebabe sells things online to make money. Everyone wants to do the same. Ebud, her best friend, has no money and doesn’t care. He finds a rare coin. Ebabe disregards his treasure but later sells it for a lot of money. Evel, a disgruntled neighbor, needs money…just got laid off. She steals an item Ebabe has just sold for a large sum. Ebabe is hysterical. Ebud knows who took it, finds her, retrieves the earrings, returning them to a grateful Ebabe. Ebabe loses a bid on a bracelet she wanted. Ebud tells her to ask the winning bidder to sell it to her. Ebud agrees and delivers the item in person. A romance develops.  A dangerous stalker follows Ebabe. Her friends save her from the threat. 100 million Ebayers are the target audience. Ebabe comic books and songs compliment the film.

9 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. cla777 says
    November 22, 2014, 8:30 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Just didn’t grasp the overall intrigue.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. December 4, 2013, 4:49 am
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Interesting concept but the way it’s written doesn’t draw the reader in or engage the imagination yet.

    the characters need to be given more thought and fleshed out to be more realistic and make viewers relate to their feelings, and what it is that motivates them in what they do.

    If this movie’s central theme is intended as a comment on capitalism and/or other social issues, the writer needs to read up on capitalism and its history, etc. in order to draw simple but powerful parallels, which will give the film more depth.

    Spending some time in an online environment will be good research for creating realistic settings in the story.

    Good graphics are essential to this film.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. belw says
    November 13, 2013, 7:00 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Maybe I’m tired but it doesn’t sound too clear to me.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of laniroce
    laniroce says
    October 31, 2013, 9:53 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Not interesting enough…

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. scripted says
    August 1, 2013, 1:32 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Well this story can be develop and more clearly defined to be a real comedy story or drama in any sense.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. aweiss says
    June 28, 2013, 1:44 am
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    I think this will need some more work before I download it, as I agree that the conflict isn’t established, even with the stalker in it. And I hope this is a comedy, as it does sound like one.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. reinaldo says
    April 29, 2013, 1:13 pm
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Need some more comedy to suggest the genre choice. I don’t see it.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of
    says
    April 21, 2013, 7:22 am
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    Is this written by a 12 year old and developed by a random word generator.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Profile photo of ninogve
    ninogve says
    March 5, 2013, 8:38 am
    Clearly defines the concept & tells a story
    Defines characters (protagonist & antagonist)
    Story structure has a beginning, middle, & end
    Demonstrates the writer's craft
    I want to read this script!

    And what’s the hook? Not visible the plot development. There is no conflict. Needs further development.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.