Curb Your Enthusiasm:  Accident More Images
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Concept
Story Structure
Character
Dialogue
Grammar
Budget (1-Low / 5-High)
Rating: 2.8/5 (4 votes cast)

Curb Your Enthusiasm: Accident

Larry David has a hard time being smart without being an ass.

A traffic violation leads Larry David to traffic court and community service as a traffic cross walk guard. Meanwhile, the hybrid car maybe a silent killer, and Jeff Green is losing weight while getting rough massage – Rolf-ed.

Total Pages: 26

4 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of
    says
    March 10, 2016, 12:33 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Are you going to rewrite this into a screenplay? Or do you want this to be a pilot? The concept is interesting and anything with Larry David is golden, but in the large change you could not get him maybe consider revising and adapting it for any comedian.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Profile photo of Zemarr
    Zemarr says
    October 31, 2012, 5:23 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    The only reason why I scored 4 star on the budget is because I don’t know how much money it would take for Larry David to sign on to the project.

    So David himself is pretty good, but the dialogue on the whole is pretty weak. The story as well seems to have some problems in the later acts. Definitely could use a few more read throughs/revisions before sending it out to anyone. But you can do it if you work hard enough!

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of bsouls4
    bsouls4 says
    October 11, 2012, 1:08 am
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    I think the writer captured Larry David’s dialogue well and I could hear Larry David saying the words. The other characters dialogue’s where decent enough. I like the idea of Larry in traffic court and him blaming the hybrid for being too quiet, but I don’t think the story should have started out in traffic court. Some of the things in the story don’t make that much sense, mostly everything that has to do with Wise. Everything he does after the court room scene seems very random and forced. Also, since this is a teleplay in a screenplay competition, that hurt it’s rating. But, like I said earlier, the writer has Larry David’s voice/dialogue down pat.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of jusork
    jusork says
    September 13, 2012, 2:17 pm
    Overall
    Concept
    Story Structure
    Character
    Dialogue
    Grammar
    Budget (1-Low / 5-High)

    Okay, I’m a big fan so I had to read this. First of all, you know this is a teleplay in a screenplay competition and is basically not comparable with the other scripts in the competition. Also, this is clearly a production ready script, which also is not comparable with the other scripts. I’m not sure if spec-teleplays are meant to have such direction.

    It could be a fairly good episode. You’ve got all the elements of the show in there, well executed and quite funny. You brought it all together in a surprising way in the end just like they do, too.

    A couple moments of comedy didn’t catch. One example, the “what are you implying” line. I didn’t see what that was doing.

    The end of the tease ends too abruptly. What is his reaction? And why does he get a phone call?

    One page 14, does Wise hit Larry with his car? If so, how come its never mentioned. If not, what happened?

    What is Wise standing in the street for? And you don’t say that he hits the Mercedes originally. Then in the video, you say Wise is in the crosswalk and that he hits the Mercedes. Not sure why you omitted it. It made it unclear.

    Anyway, good luck if you’re trying to send this to the show.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.