CAIN
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.5/5 (4 votes cast)

CAIN

Cain and Abel are two sons of Adam and Eve. The two brothers have prepared their offering to god. After God has “chosen” Abel’s offering, Abel died in what looked like Cain’s doing.
After the death of his brother, Cain carries out his punishment, and goes to live his life as a nomad in the world. Cain who is filled with guilt, conceals the mark given to him by God, Cain advances to the unknown and gets help from an unexpected source.

    4 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Profile photo of nezrik
      nezrik says
      January 23, 2016, 9:57 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Logline is too long. Interesting direction for the end of a story whose beginning we all know.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Dartistman says
      January 23, 2016, 9:35 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I can’t say that it’s bad.
      It has potential
      not a story I’d watch
      one being I would rather see Abel’s struggle dealing with Cain’s bullying
      Cain is not a hero
      maybe call it “Brother I Am” or “The Twin”

      Logline could be shorter too

      maybe:

      Simulacrum Brothers offer gifts to their God, yet ones offering is appreciated more by their Maker and causes the other twin to exert rage against his match.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. Chidi says
      January 22, 2016, 5:24 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I love the tone of this… “unexpected source”. Nice hook. I’m thinking, could it be the devil, or “that” staff of power. But i think the logline could be shorter.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. June 29, 2015, 3:47 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Could turn out to be one of the biggest scorers in line with Ben Hur or Spartacus. A superb take on mythology and Biblical interpretation.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.