Blowing Butt: It’s a shitty job but someone has to do it!
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 1.3/5 (3 votes cast)

Blowing Butt: It’s a shitty job but someone has to do it!

Dick Cranium’s relationship comes to a struggle when his girlfriend asked for a special favor.

    4 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. Coolkareem says
      May 29, 2017, 10:32 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I’m afraid, this doesn’t sound like a Logline, cos it didn’t say anything as far as my concern. What the hell that favor is? Don’t try to tease producers, just tell them what you have for them, they don’t have such time for you. I think you missed the point right from the title, it’s too long and vague. I advise you to rewrite the Logline and give someone to have a look at it.

      Good luck.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Profile photo of
      says
      January 31, 2016, 9:30 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Little else, but a tawdry animated short comes to mind. No pun intended.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    3. Profile photo of Pasquali
      Pasquali says
      July 24, 2015, 1:39 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      This might work as a cheap porn film, but it doesn’t work otherwise (at least in terms of the title and logline). Judd Apatow is the king of R-rated comedies. Check out his titles and loglines and you’ll see what works. Keep the titles short and the loglines intriguing. No need to include the name of your protagonist — and what’s the special favor? You may think that a producer will request the screenplay to see what the special favor is, but I don’t believe they’ll request the screenplay based on your title and logline. Sorry if this sounds harsh, but I really think you need to rework this. Maybe the script is fantastic, but the title and logline don’t do it justice.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        July 24, 2015, 8:52 pm

        You totally missed it dude, the name of the Protagonist is a joke in itself. DICK and the word CRANIUM is another word for HEAD – DICK HEAD!

        The title and subtitle of the story should already tell you what the special favor is, that is why the title is the way it is and why it is so long!

        I have not written the script yet but it is not PORNOGRAPHIC, maybe rated R or NC-17 and best but no penetration or cum shots and footage like the films DIRTY MOVIE or NOT ANOTHER TEEN MOVIE but a little bit more dirty.

        The title and logline should tell you struggle because if you are a guy in a sexually motivated society such as America, BLOWING BUTT is a very controversial subject! LOL!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.