Beyond Genius
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 4.1/5 (8 votes cast)

Beyond Genius

Based on a true story in a world where technological advancement creates a A.I. system that challenges the relevance for human existence, an autistic savant uses his emotional intelligence to create a ubiquitous mobile app to protect mankind from a digital holocaust.

(To all who read this logline: I’m curious to know your opinion on whether you prefer this loosely based version of my life, or maybe an online/real-time way of real-life storytelling as it happens? This way you could follow my experiences as my life evolves. Thanks!)

    16 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. July 10, 2017, 11:06 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Apps are good fodder for a story.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. Coolkareem says
      June 4, 2017, 4:26 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I love the originality of the story, it’s indeed a unique concept.
      good luck.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of geeart1
        geeart1 says
        June 4, 2017, 4:35 am

        Thank you so much for your comment! I really appreciate it.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    3. Profile photo of sarah.bi1720
      May 31, 2017, 4:38 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Interesting to have contrast of autistic and AI to see the potential

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of geeart1
        geeart1 says
        May 31, 2017, 8:58 pm

        I’m happy to know you recognize that contrast within my story. It allows the audience to think about both the benefits and challenges that will ultimately effect everyone’s lives in the near future. Thanks you for your insight.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    4. Profile photo of misterb1093
      May 28, 2017, 5:19 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Now this was the bomb. Ignore the haters

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of geeart1
        geeart1 says
        May 28, 2017, 5:58 am

        Thank you so much misterb1093! I obviously love your comment and always know that the haters exist only to feed our drive to succeed and make us stronger through the experiences. Cheers to you and your positive energy. Stay tuned!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    5. Profile photo of Jesusglira
      Jesusglira says
      May 17, 2017, 1:14 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      I’d take out the “based on a true story”, cause if you make osmething that may look far too magnificent, people may consider it fake due to the story being “based”, i mean that in movies people tend to dramatize more, and if you want to send a message, I can consider that the impact could be diminished with just that little phrase.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of geeart1
        geeart1 says
        May 17, 2017, 2:17 am

        Hi Jesusglira,

        Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion.
        For me, I want anyone reading my log line to understand that I am a real person, who is in fact creating an app to help humanity in many ways. Will my life story play out exactly as I’ve written the log line will be determined over time obviously. I think using the word “based” is appropriate in this case because my story (up to this date) is true and still developing in ways that doesn’t allow me to write a conclusion or ending in a way that would allow a completely true story to be written yet.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    6. Profile photo of ab297
      ab297 says
      May 5, 2017, 2:17 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Unique

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    7. March 8, 2017, 8:57 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      This actually sounds like a cool idea. I know it is an important detail to the story, but you may be able to cut out “based on a true story” because it adds more words to your logline. Still I’m very happy to read this story idea. Hope you work it into a finished script!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of geeart1
        geeart1 says
        March 8, 2017, 9:49 pm

        Thank you Edward,

        I understand your suggestion and appreciate your opinion. I really want my story to establish an emotional connection that’s felt because of the real life experiences I struggled with growing up not understanding why I felt so different in a world that doesn’t appreciate people that don’t conform to what most people consider normal, as far as human behavior is concerned. The fact that this story can be told from the true prospective of someone with aspergers, will hopefully resonate with others who have or are struggling with similar life issues.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
        Report user
    8. Profile photo of geeart1
      geeart1 says
      January 27, 2017, 6:40 am

      Thank you very much David! I really appreciate your thoughts, and will definitely go with telling my story in the most accurate way possible. Stay tuned! 😉

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    9. January 27, 2017, 5:55 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Actually, this is very interesting. very up to date and inline with the way the modern world is going. It may seem too clever (using words like ‘savant’ and ubiquitous’ might put people off however).

      I don’t really understand the question as surely you should write the story in the way that best suits you – I don’t think you can fully relate your life to this as it is set in the future, but if you believe some writers, all stories are sent biographical anyway, they contain pieces of us. Go with your gut.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.