Alice in Boogie Wonderland
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 3.3/5 (4 votes cast)

Alice in Boogie Wonderland

Set in the Black American 70’s, an aspiring Disco dancer named Alice falls into a deep sleep into Boogie Wonderland.

    12 Comments

    Leave A Reply
    1. December 17, 2015, 1:35 am
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      It looks like a nice trip into the imagination. :)

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    2. JCMercer says
      September 1, 2015, 9:54 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Logline is almost there, it’s missing a few things. Is there an antagonist? I would not use the word “into” twice. However, it sounds like fun. Made me think Xanadu meets The Wiz. Make a better hook. Show us something different. Don’t stop writing.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    3. roknsrf says
      July 18, 2015, 10:00 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      Awesome idea Ray, I friggin love it.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
    4. Profile photo of Pasquali
      Pasquali says
      July 15, 2015, 5:05 pm
      Overall
      Story Potential
      Hook

      It’s a bit confusing. What is Boogie Wonderland? Is this part fantasy? Needs to be clarified in the logline.

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        July 15, 2015, 11:07 pm

        The story is based on the song by Earth, Wind and Fire “Boogie Wonderland” a 70’s thing!
        It is like Alice in Wonderland except in this story, Alice is African American in the land of Boogie and funk music and dancing. But like The Wizard of Oz it’s a musical too!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
    5. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      June 12, 2015, 6:59 am

      You have a max of 35 words Ray to describe your logline. Don’t worry. Your logline now doesn’t do more than describe a situation. Just can’t rate it. now.

      Ater an aspiring Disco dancer named Alice falls into a deep sleep and gets sucked into a DISCO BAL she ends up in Boogie Wonderland, where she must dance for her live.

      Think the roaring twenties; last pair standing earns a few bucks..

      Could have gold here!

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        June 12, 2015, 8:41 am

        Dance for her life???
        I don’t know about that.

        She wants to be a Disco dancer for the show in her reality but failed. she stays in the studio to practice, practice and practice until she gets a little tired and discouraged and falls asleep with the Disco ball still going and dreams.

        In the dream, The spirit of music sucks her into the Disco Ball where she meets George Clinton to guide her through Boogie Wonderland where there is a musical dance number through out and she meets other comedians, celebrities and musical icons of that time (70’s music styles and cultures, not just Black but White also).

        Now she’s a better Disco dancer and is able to preform for the show and win the Disco dancer fame. Inspired my the song – “Boogie Wonderland” by Earth, Wind and Fire.
        This is like the re-education of the roots of music from that era.

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user
        • Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
          June 12, 2015, 8:46 am

          Ok man, I would not waist time and start to write!!!

          VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
          Report user
          • Profile photo of raydavenport
            June 12, 2015, 8:35 pm

            I hear you Rutger but I am going to take my time with this one. First I got to do a shit load of research, I was born in 76 so I wouldn’t know all I need to know about the 70’s to write the script as of yet. But I do understand that it is a great music era to write about!

            Plus you and a lot of others on this site is warning me about my formatting and wording of my scripts, this script will have to be perfect to get a smooth sale if you know what I mean. Wait until a win a few more contest and write a few more good scripts and then I will write this one.

            Right now it is just a logline and film idea, I hope all of the music greats are not dead bout time I finish the script.

            VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
            Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
            Report user
    6. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
      June 11, 2015, 2:16 pm

      OK, I really like the mental picture – this could be fun, but:

      Ater an aspiring Disco dancer named Alice falls into a deep sleep and (-) through the rabit hole (-) ends up in Boogie Wonderland, [WHAT HAPPENS?]…

      VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Report user
      • Profile photo of raydavenport
        June 11, 2015, 9:09 pm

        Rutger, I really appreciate you bro, but if I go any further with the logline, it will then be a synopsis.

        And she don’t fall in a rabbit hole, she gets sucked into a DISC BALL!

        VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        Report user

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.