15 Days
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
Overall
Story Potential
Hook
Rating: 2.6/5 (14 votes cast)

15 Days

A self-loving and careless boy, Dave’s life is suddenly changed by an unknown caller that claims himself as a messenger and told Dave that only 15 days left in his life. He does all things which instruct by the caller to save himself but time never stops for any one. At the end of the story he is astonished to know the real truth behind these calls.

15 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of cbead
    cbead says
    February 22, 2016, 12:31 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    You could improve the logline

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of terratoo
    terratoo says
    February 21, 2016, 10:01 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Below is just a suggestion.

    A self-loving, careless boy’s life is suddenly changed by an unknown caller that claims to be a messenger as he tells the boy he has only 15 days to live.

    Could be a great script.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. June 29, 2015, 3:54 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Though with limited story potential, the idea is great. Great title.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of RutgerOosterhoff
    April 29, 2015, 4:27 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Ok concept but very poor logline.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. cla777 says
    November 22, 2014, 6:46 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Sounds like this can be a good mystery – but the log-line is also a mystery.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. scripted says
    June 9, 2013, 10:05 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Good enough

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of jeziers2
    jeziers2 says
    February 28, 2013, 12:03 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Very suspenseful, good idea.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of chalkyc
    chalkyc says
    October 31, 2012, 12:42 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Very poor logline with an interesting premise. There is potential, but you need to rework the logline.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. October 11, 2012, 4:02 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    I would agree with @rickemg

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. October 6, 2012, 11:40 am

    Poorly constructed logline, needs a lot of work. I bailed on possibly liking it in the first sentence and I do not have a clue as to what it’s about. This is the only review you should be concerned about.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  11. September 19, 2012, 4:43 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Overall this logline doesn’t really work for me. First off try reading this logline out loud, that first sentence seems to go on forever. Secondly you should check your grammar and tenses of words. The second sentence just doesn’t seem to make much sense, I’m not sure whether you left words out or what but read it out loud and you’ll see what I mean. I don’t really see the hook here that would get me to see another film about someone only having a certain amount of time to live.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  12. Profile photo of
    says
    September 16, 2012, 11:12 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    The logline needs a little work but the story idea is good. Although not my cup of tea, it could be a good moralistic short movie showing how we humans could change our life and the world if we knew how much time we had left.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Profile photo of TheElite09
    TheElite09 says
    September 9, 2012, 11:59 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Story sounds like it shares similarities with One Missed Call and The Ring. Just Mild interest.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  14. Profile photo of ranger2
    ranger2 says
    September 7, 2012, 12:16 pm
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Too wordy and a bit confusing. Some grammatical issues. Almost feel that English may not be the writer’s native language. No disrepect intended. Story does have potential, though, but wonder if the grammar is an ongoing problem.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  15. rickemg says
    September 6, 2012, 8:05 am
    Overall
    Story Potential
    Hook

    Good concept and the potential could be very good. The logline itself needs to be more succinct. Too wordy. For instance the first sentence is over ran with thoughts and verbage placed.

    Take a step back and decide what you really want to communicate. Maybe this one is a little to hasty.

    Would like to give it a read though.

    VN:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.